Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth a watch
Bought this because of the actors in it. Didn't know anything else about it but enjoyed it, worth watching but not up there with the best.
Published 22 months ago by Aussie girl

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Schools Out
I'm afraid I didn't find this particularly amusing.

There are one or two humorous parts but nothing like I had imagined. I caught a glimpse of the series through an advert and thought it looked quite interesting but having watched the five, fairly short, episodes on this DVD I came away feeling more than a tad disappointed.

The humour was rather...
Published on 26 Sept. 2012 by Noon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth a watch, 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gates [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this because of the actors in it. Didn't know anything else about it but enjoyed it, worth watching but not up there with the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so funny but quite true, it makes me glad my kids are grown!, 7 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gates [DVD] (DVD)
Back to school Back to school....Wonderful and warm crazy comedy about dealing with all sorts of parents
this tv series is spot on to how it is in real life. What I love about this series is seems more based on
the parents vs parents then the kids and their problems....
So far, I have seen a few eps and loved it so much, I had to order this dvd and I cant wait for this dvd to arrive..
Fingers crossed for a series two! well done writers for this fab show!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely funny Comedy., 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gates [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely brilliant, so funny. Only wish there had been another series. Every character worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, witty and typically English, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gates [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely loved this especially the children, Sam is our favourite. It is so dry and sums up school gate politics with great humour and accuracy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very funny., 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gates [DVD] (DVD)
Very funny and well written. Came quickly and well wrapped. would recommed it to anyone who has been subjected to the School gate politics!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars V funny, 5 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Gates [DVD] (DVD)
I saw one episode of this on Sky with my kids and we all really liked it. So refreshing to find a show we could all watch together as a family. Now I've seen the others I can really recommend it - particularly to parents who have been through the living hell of the school run. My teenage daughter now has the DVD (don't think we'll see that again!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gates [DVD] (DVD)
Good quality and arrived earlier than expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Schools Out, 26 Sept. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gates [DVD] (DVD)
I'm afraid I didn't find this particularly amusing.

There are one or two humorous parts but nothing like I had imagined. I caught a glimpse of the series through an advert and thought it looked quite interesting but having watched the five, fairly short, episodes on this DVD I came away feeling more than a tad disappointed.

The humour was rather 'sixth form' with most of the 'gags' being based around incredulity, in one form or another, with lots of face pulling.

I'll stick to Lead Balloon in future... far drier wit and far funnier.(The DVD is cheaper too)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars was ok., 26 Feb. 2013
By 
Janet M. Price (whyalla, sa australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gates [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed the acting, from the kids. Sue Johnston was great as a teacher. The filming was done in an actual school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funny, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gates [DVD] (DVD)
This was very funny school comedy show I hope they make a second series. I would recommed this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gates [DVD]
Gates [DVD] by Sue Johnston (DVD - 2012)
£5.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews