Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD
I use this dvd loads when teaching Anatomy and Physiology to students. There is a particually good chapter - Raging Teens - that talks about hormones and puts everything into perspective for them and helps them to understand why they behave like they do!! Also a great chapter on the brain - Brain Power - which is great when delivering the Nervous system as it...
Published 10 months ago by Elizabeth Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Looking a little dated -
Not as good as I remembered but not terrible. Still the series is very educational and good to watch with the kids.
Published 15 months ago by claire mazurek


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Human Body [DVD] (DVD)
I use this dvd loads when teaching Anatomy and Physiology to students. There is a particually good chapter - Raging Teens - that talks about hormones and puts everything into perspective for them and helps them to understand why they behave like they do!! Also a great chapter on the brain - Brain Power - which is great when delivering the Nervous system as it demonstrates just how complex and wonderful the brain is and how little we actually know about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Looking a little dated -, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Human Body [DVD] (DVD)
Not as good as I remembered but not terrible. Still the series is very educational and good to watch with the kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love, 23 May 2013
By 
F Harding - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Human Body [DVD] (DVD)
Love Robert winston soooo much in this documentary that despite being filmed some time ago, still remains fresh and relevant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Human Body, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Human Body [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is interesting and fascinating. It is beautifully presented. It is enjoyable to watch as an adult, knowing most of the facts. It is useful to watch for help with homework as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great journey of life -from the beginning to the death, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Human Body [DVD] (DVD)
I'd watched this documentary when I was 18, at the time I'd learned that the death is inevitable part of life. Today, from many different perspectives, although I am personally not fully agreed with the evolutionary thought and dislike its form of "derivative from evolutionary thought" style, but for overall I’d say that it really worth to watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Human Body...a well presented documentary, 15 Dec. 2012
By 
D. Williams (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Human Body [DVD] (DVD)
I love documentaries, but only if they tell a compelling story well. Robert Winston does just this in a series of programmes, beautifully crafted and narrated, all about us. If you want to know how your body and mind works, then this DVD set will not dissapoint. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, 14 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Human Body [DVD] (DVD)
A fascinating insight into the miracle of the human body. It is very informative, detailed, amusing and at times very touching.
Tracking the body from it's conception to the end of life, there are just under 6 hours of first-rate viewing.
Modern technology gives us, for the first time, the opportunity of seeing internal organs working tirelessly to keep us alive.
Fantastic and unmissable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The Human Body, 28 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Human Body [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my grandson as he is studying anatomy to help him. I thought the parts that cover the human body were exceptional but found it wandered off to theories of the beginnings of life which I found nothing to do with the subject, a waste of time and disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Human Body [DVD]
The Human Body [DVD] by Andrew Thompson (DVD - 2012)
£8.42
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews