Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
273
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2015
Fast delivery and well packaged. I bought this as I left my motorbike for 2 weeks with the alarm on and didn't start it up either(stupid I know). Any way I decided on buying this LED volt display so I can keep an eye on power drainage after installing a new bike battery. I installed it where it was visible when I need to check it but not so it's in constant view when riding( installed it under the left side below the seat). Works great and looks cool, I'm often catching other bikers and car drivers looking and wondering what the hell it is as it monitors your charge rate when the bikes running and the digits change with the fluctuation of charging power. Nice clear, bright easy to read display and does exactly what is required.
review image review image
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
got this to monitor the battery/alternater output on my truck. it is excellent, to fit i cut a hole in the dash panel 4.5 x 2.5 cm and made slight adjustments with a file to fit snug, quite a simple wire up too if you are handy, i simply traced a switched live and an earth,(using a cheap multi meter) black wire being the earth,and the red to the switched live, which i soldered and taped. this now works only when the ignition is on, as it should. it is very accurate as tested against my meter, and has a bright blue display, perhaps a little too bright for night driving!. you could install a small on/off switch if this is a problem. all in all a great buy at 2.09 inc p&p. just be patient as it ships from hong kong-around 14 days. hope this helps...
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
Excellent value for money. Used for a project I was building to keep track of the voltage on a 100Ah leisure battery. It updates every second which is a bit quick as it can toggle quite a lot between .1V
But so happy with the build quality and easy to install into an RS project box.
Can recommend :)
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
I kept having an alternator charge fault code appearing on my laguna,I rebuilt the alternator and had the fault code removed,2 days later up it popped again.For peace of mind i installed the volt meter to keep an eye on my battery condition..Tested along side a multi meter it was found to be accurate..A cheap solution to paying Renault to remove the fault code again..I liked it that much that i have now fitted it into my dashboard as a permanent fixture..Can be a bit difficult to see in direct sunlight,at night the blue display looks real trick
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
Arrived quickly and was well packed. The voltage is easily readable in all light conditions and seems to me very accurate compared to my fluke multi-meter when measuring a 12v power supply. Only slight down side was the clear plastic screen that covers the LED segments seems brittle because it cracked when installing in a metal housing although that was easily fixed by cutting a replacement screen from a CD jewel case. After a years use installed in a PC PSU it is still reading Accurately. Will be buying more of these for future projects!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
It's a pretty simple device, and works well. I've got mine monitoring battery levels in a timelapse camera driver, where you need to know voltage fairly accurately, as operations can take hours. I'm very happy with it, the display is large & clear.. maybe slightly too bright for night-time applications in photography, but hardly a criticism. The mounting clips are a little weak, but I'm being picky, it's fixed in place well enough, and does it's job as a volt meter very well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
THIS LITTLE VOLT METER IS ONE OF THE HANDY'ST BIT KIT OF I'VE BOUGHT SMALL COMPACT,DOES JUST WHAT IT SAYS IN THE ADVERT.JUST CONNECT IT UPTO ANY 12VOLT /24VOLT PLUS AND IT GIVES A PERFECT READ OUT OF WHAT EVER IT IS YOU HAVE IT CONNECTED TO,IF YOU NEED A READING FREOM A OLD BATTERY OR SIMLAR THIS CAN BE USED LOOSE OR IN A PERMINANT FIXING VERY GOOD SELLER ,YES IT'S GOOD QUALITY AT A GREAT PRICE FROM A GOOD SELLER.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
first off i tested this unit against a calibrated bench supply , the output of the supply was 13.8v, the voltmeter read 13.9 v, 0.1 v out, cant be bad, display is easy to read, as this unit will be constantly on it will be interesting to see if the display can stand the test of time, if a voltmeter is what you need, you cant go wrong with this unit
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
The volt meter is excellent and the price was cheap my only quibble is the time it took to arrive (one month) I did not realise when buying it that it would come from Hong Kong
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
I've bought a couple of these now for monitoring the voltage on 12v sealed batteries maintained by a solar panel. The first one has been on continuously now for 9 months and looks like it should last for years. Easy to fit and wire up, good clear display and great value at these prices. Note though that they come from the far east and may take 2 to 3 weeks to arrive.
Still worth 5 stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.