Customer Reviews


135 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, easy install only one slight issue
I uninstalled Kaspersky and installed this product (Kaspersky was annoying me with its system slow down and constantly blocking log-in sites and loosing my passwords (which were also password protected & secured in Firefox)

In recent major virus lab tests (Which! for one)- this program came out #1 by a wide margin with higher viral detection and root kit...
Published on 29 Jan. 2013 by CjW

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as it could be
Unfortunately, inconsistency with different operating systems, annoying incomprehensible messages and identifiers plus lack of technical support once the standard questions have been asked and responses given, makes this product a disappointment.

Be aware, if you have a problem, you will be bounced around by different support personnel whom all ask the same...
Published on 1 Jan. 2013 by David


‹ Previous | 113 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WRONG FOR PENSIONER PC PROTECTION, 9 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BitDefender Internet Security 2013 - 3 User 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
BITDEFENDER SHOULD STATE THAT IT IS MORE SUITED FOR SCHOOLS, COLLEGES & EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES AS IT IS CERTAINLY NOT SUITED FOR ELDERLY PENSIONERS, WHO ONLY HAVE VERY LOW USAGE. THIS PC PROTECTION SOFTWARE NEEDS MY FULL PC CAPACITY TO FUNCTION AND THEN TAKES AN ETERNITY TO CARRY OUT ALL IT'S PROTECTION TASKS! I WAS MIS-LED BY AMAZON MESSAGE OF FEB 25, 2013 WHEN I WAS TOLD TO EXPECT A REFUND WITHIN 4 WKS, OR SOONER. SURELY, AT 77 YRS OF AGE YOU CANNOT REALLY EXPECT PENSIONERS TO KNOW IT ALL, OR TO EVEN READ ALL THE SMALL PRINT? £20 IS A LOT TO ME AND I FEEL LET DOWN.
I HAVE PASSED THIS SOFTWARE TO A TEACHER FOR FREE AND HOPE HE CAN PASS IT TO A CHARITY, AS IT CERTAINLY WAS OF NO USE TO ME WHATGSOEVER!
REGARDS. RICHARD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BitDefender Internet Security 2013 - 3 User 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
Excellent product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars happy, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BitDefender Internet Security 2013 - 3 User 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
after lots of resurch this item bitdefender was the one I decided on and was surprised at the price so I orderd it and it came in good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BitDefender Internet Security 2013, 29 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BitDefender Internet Security 2013 - 3 User 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
Back with Bitdefender after some time with Microsoft Security. Seems to be working fine and tracking down all those cookies and other nasties. Rather weird control panel but ok - still think the old one was fine. Don't forget to configure for updates to request to download or it will slow down "boot-ups".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars jury still out, 27 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BitDefender Internet Security 2013 - 3 User 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
dont have it long enough yet to give a full test will give it 4 at the moment. have had no broblems yet..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 113 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BitDefender Internet Security 2013 - 3 User 1 Year (PC)
BitDefender Internet Security 2013 - 3 User 1 Year (PC) by Bit Defender (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
£35.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews