Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, fast delivery
Bought 50 of these to secure chicken netting to make a run for my rabbits. They are sturdy and strong and are doing a perfect job. I bent two because we have incredibly stony ground but that is acceptable as far as I am concerned and I just bent them back straight and used them. A quick note to anyone tempted to buy the special hooks sold to remove these from the...
Published 15 months ago by Lapwing

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Weak rubbish
Just tried to use these and they are absolutely not heavy duty. The ground was not particularly stony, although it was a little (thus the choice for heavy duty) and over 50% just bent. Nobody else on the same site (there are over 50 tents for a Scout group family camp) needed to use the really heavy duty pegs that are for very stony ground; they all managed with...
Published 2 months ago by P Clark


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, fast delivery, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 x HEAVY DUTY 9" TENT PEGS - 23CM x 4.5MM - MADE FROM GALVANISED STEEL - CURVED HOOK ON TOP - GREAT FOR SECURING TENTS / AWNINGS / GOAL NETS / POND NETTING (Kitchen & Home)
Bought 50 of these to secure chicken netting to make a run for my rabbits. They are sturdy and strong and are doing a perfect job. I bent two because we have incredibly stony ground but that is acceptable as far as I am concerned and I just bent them back straight and used them. A quick note to anyone tempted to buy the special hooks sold to remove these from the ground...don't. They are hook with a handle so keep a spare peg handy and use this instead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Weak rubbish, 27 Jun 2014
By 
P Clark (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 x HEAVY DUTY 9" TENT PEGS - 23CM x 4.5MM - MADE FROM GALVANISED STEEL - CURVED HOOK ON TOP - GREAT FOR SECURING TENTS / AWNINGS / GOAL NETS / POND NETTING (Kitchen & Home)
Just tried to use these and they are absolutely not heavy duty. The ground was not particularly stony, although it was a little (thus the choice for heavy duty) and over 50% just bent. Nobody else on the same site (there are over 50 tents for a Scout group family camp) needed to use the really heavy duty pegs that are for very stony ground; they all managed with standard pegs and whilst one or two got bent, it was cause for hilarity for everyone that I went through so many pegs. It's not my "hammering" either as so many others wanted a go to show their prowess with the mallet ("give us a go; I haven't bent a single peg!") before they too bent these flimsy pegs. The general consensus was that I had bought comedy pegs just to give everyone a laugh. In fact if these were marketed as comedy pegs to wind up campers on putting up their tents, I'd have rated them 5 star! Shame there's not an option here to give zero stars for the actual (false) claim that they are heavy duty tent pegs! Just as well I bought 6 packs of pegs as this was just about enough to put up one 4-man tent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tent pegs, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 x HEAVY DUTY 9" TENT PEGS - 23CM x 4.5MM - MADE FROM GALVANISED STEEL - CURVED HOOK ON TOP - GREAT FOR SECURING TENTS / AWNINGS / GOAL NETS / POND NETTING (Kitchen & Home)
Brill stop my dogs from escaping whilst at grandmas house held the fence down so they couldn't get under fence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for the intended purpose, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 x HEAVY DUTY 9" TENT PEGS - 23CM x 4.5MM - MADE FROM GALVANISED STEEL - CURVED HOOK ON TOP - GREAT FOR SECURING TENTS / AWNINGS / GOAL NETS / POND NETTING (Kitchen & Home)
These pegs were absolutely perfect for securing plastic coated wire fencing to the ground. I needed them to ensure our dogs couldn't simply bush their way out and into neighbouring farmland. Product was delivered promptly from the UK to Italy and was exactly as described. i am delighted with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy duty tent pegs, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 x HEAVY DUTY 9" TENT PEGS - 23CM x 4.5MM - MADE FROM GALVANISED STEEL - CURVED HOOK ON TOP - GREAT FOR SECURING TENTS / AWNINGS / GOAL NETS / POND NETTING (Kitchen & Home)
Really strong tent pegs, we go to outer Hebrides and it really storms there you need to feel secure in gale force winds and these do the trick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Strong product, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 x HEAVY DUTY 9" TENT PEGS - 23CM x 4.5MM - MADE FROM GALVANISED STEEL - CURVED HOOK ON TOP - GREAT FOR SECURING TENTS / AWNINGS / GOAL NETS / POND NETTING (Kitchen & Home)
Used to peg down garden weed materiel. Pegs are good length and strong so should not bend when inserted in ground.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does the job - but NOT heavy duty, 7 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. W. E. Barker "Web Sheldon" (UK / Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 x HEAVY DUTY 9" TENT PEGS - 23CM x 4.5MM - MADE FROM GALVANISED STEEL - CURVED HOOK ON TOP - GREAT FOR SECURING TENTS / AWNINGS / GOAL NETS / POND NETTING (Kitchen & Home)
Bought these as spare tent pegs for Glastonbury this year. Don't get me wrong, they worked fine - they kept the tent in the ground and they didn't snap or anything. But they certainly were not "heavy duty" - the ground was already wet so not much pressure was being put on them to get them in the ground and several of them bent during the process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great expendable pegs ... not Heavy Duty, 28 Aug 2014
This review is from: 50 x HEAVY DUTY 9" TENT PEGS - 23CM x 4.5MM - MADE FROM GALVANISED STEEL - CURVED HOOK ON TOP - GREAT FOR SECURING TENTS / AWNINGS / GOAL NETS / POND NETTING (Kitchen & Home)
There is a balance here between price and exactly how you define "heavy duty" - I would not use the term heavy duty for these pegs. They are lower strength than the original pegs with our Vango tent, but they do the job and there are so many of them for the price.

I would buy again because we lose pegs to all causes ... these are cheap and expendable, if the ground is not hard they will work fine, as long as the person with the mallet uses some care.

We have a mixed stock of pegs with some specific hard ground pegs from Go Outdoors and the combination of extra, expendable pegs meets the needs. Given the price I would buy again but beware these are "extras" and not the pegs that you should rely upon to meet all conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, great product., 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 x HEAVY DUTY 9" TENT PEGS - 23CM x 4.5MM - MADE FROM GALVANISED STEEL - CURVED HOOK ON TOP - GREAT FOR SECURING TENTS / AWNINGS / GOAL NETS / POND NETTING (Kitchen & Home)
Perfect! Only slight oddity, is this is 5 x bags of 10 pegs, rather than 1 x bag of 50 pegs. Not that it makes any real difference, but it's a bit odd. The pegs are of a good quality, well packaged and are perfect for what I needed (replacing damaged pegs on a tent). Best price I found anywhere - next day delivery was very affordable, still bringing the total price under what I would have paid from the high street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good purchase., 22 Aug 2014
By 
M. Allan (Newark on Trent, Notts. UK.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 x HEAVY DUTY 9" TENT PEGS - 23CM x 4.5MM - MADE FROM GALVANISED STEEL - CURVED HOOK ON TOP - GREAT FOR SECURING TENTS / AWNINGS / GOAL NETS / POND NETTING (Kitchen & Home)
Product as hoped for ...... good strong pegs, well packaged and speedily delivered. (Very!). Our ground is not rock hard and not sandy soft but these pegs hammered in carefully have proved ideal in both areas. Used for additional holding and "dog security" on the lower edge of a wire fence.
Thank you for a good transaction. Would buy from this company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews