Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soundpool Collection 19
This latest Soundpool software works in conjunction with the latest Music Maker Premium 2013. With this version of Soundpool (collection 19) there are 6000 audio files in WAV format, and more variety of genres such as rock pop, movie score, chillout jazz, funk, techno etc to work with.It's also worth noting that it comes license and royalty free for non commercial use...
Published on 29 Sep 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but not brilliant
This CD is Ok but but it's no "Jam Pack". but then you do get what you pay for and at under £25 its not bad value for money, just not impressive.

Why? For example, the vocals have no 'feeling' to them, you can imagine someone standing in front of a mic just running through them one after another with no thought given to what they were saying. Hence the lack of...
Published on 3 Oct 2012 by Aremess


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soundpool Collection 19, 29 Sep 2012
By 
Amazon Customer "Sue K" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Soundpool DVD Collection 19 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This latest Soundpool software works in conjunction with the latest Music Maker Premium 2013. With this version of Soundpool (collection 19) there are 6000 audio files in WAV format, and more variety of genres such as rock pop, movie score, chillout jazz, funk, techno etc to work with.It's also worth noting that it comes license and royalty free for non commercial use. It's easy to download and instructions are clear. This version also gives you Magix Record Maker which enables you to jam with the "Jam Session" function. Low latency function also allows you to adjust the speed of the sound when plugging in the usb midi keyboard - this is a definite plus with this software. I highly recommend this product if you want good music sounds and style selections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A lot of new possibilities to compose own music tracks, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soundpool DVD Collection 19 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
The easiest way to compose or create music with this software. A lot of new soundpools, but only for the private usage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice collection of samples, 13 Aug 2013
By 
Jude Smith - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soundpool DVD Collection 19 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
This is a nice collection of samples to be added to my Magix Music Maker software. Lots of pop and techno samples within the various sections and easy to load into Magix. Good value as cheaper from Amazon than their website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 6,000 Sounds, 16 Oct 2012
By 
Victor Preston "gvb" (birmingham, west mids United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Soundpool DVD Collection 19 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A top class collection of sounds for use by a Home DJ, Website Designer or Movie Maker.
Simple to use with over 6,000 audio sounds available on a DVD.
Studio quality 16 bit 44.1 khz stereo.
License free for non commercial use.
Suitable fo PC and MAC.
Soundpool DVD Collection 19 (PC/Mac)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sound loops for the novice or experience musician to produce professional-sounding music tracks, 29 Sep 2012
By 
KWren "KWren" (Wye Valley) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Soundpool DVD Collection 19 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A few years ago, I ordered one of Magix Soundpool DVDs in error, thinking it was a sound effects DVD and assuming it would be useful for video production. I was wrong on the first count but found the DVD perfect for the latter, albeit for different reasons, and it was a most valuable accidental discovery which started a whole new interest and hobby.

These Soundpool DVDs include a massive range of quality sound loops which can be looped together to produce very professional sounding audio backing tracks which are perfect for home-video backing tracks or backing tracks for other musical productions using the 'Music Maker Silver' software program included. I am no musician and have no musical ability whatsoever but with these clips I can cheat and convince others I'm an accomplished musician!

This DVD includes a range of styles - rock and pop hip hop, techno, house, 90's eurodance (a new theme), movie score, chillout, downbeat, electric jazz and metal. Using the Music Maker software, multi-track productions can be compiled simply by dragging loops onto tracks to produce a mix. All can be manipulated to change tempo and pitch and the soundpools can be combined with other soundpool DVDs to expand a collections and mix and match loops from different DVDs. I copy them all onto my hard drive which, although it takes up a lot of space, makes access much easier when they're used regularly. Absolutely no musical expertise or knowledge is needed for the complete novice, such as myself, and the fun is experimenting with different sounds to produce melodies. If you don't have time to play with the software and need a track quickly, then the Song Maker option can produce a track using instruments, tempo and style of your choice. Easy!

In the hands of a user with musical abilities, they will be able to use the Soundpools to even better advantage and could use them to mix compilations using only soundpool loops or mix with their own compositions to add tracks using different instruments.

In short, all of the Soundpool DVDs are perfect for anyone wanting to play with, experiment with or produce professional-sounding music tracks for either musical productions or video backing tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Love Magix, 15 Nov 2012
By 
I Am Tyler Durden (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Soundpool DVD Collection 19 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
To my musical taste Magix is perfect. Even if you are not using Magix software everything is in the popular WAV format so they can be used with pretty much any software. The sound quality of the samples is flawless, the musicianship is high quality whether it be guitar or wind or piano. The orchestral and percussion samples sound amazing particularly in the "Movie Score" category. You also get most samples with 7 different notes with a range of major and minor chords so you don't have to worry too much about major pitch shifting. I do find Magix licensing "Royalty Free" to be a bit vague and the forums seem to conflict, possibly because they have changed their terms. It seems a bit pointless having music producing tools if you cannot use it to produce music and do whatever you like with it. I'd be happy to produce work saying "By Tyler Durden Featuring Magix" because they deserve credit for some high quality and versatile performances within the samples. You can use the samples for "Private Projects" but what does private mean? If anyone other than yourself hears it is it no longer private and have you breached copyright? Currently I am thinking that you can produce music for others to hear but maybe not for profit, you certainly cannot sell on the raw samples. Maybe other Magix users can help clear up the issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Sounds, 18 Oct 2012
By 
Greg (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Soundpool DVD Collection 19 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Assuming that you have already got Music Maker, etc, then you will alraedy have a Soundpool collection. This adds to that, and has some nice sounds. I would still like to see some decent saxophone samples included but you can't have everything. A worthy addition to your available sounds, if you have the money to spare, but frankly, if money's tight then the samples you already have should be more than enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK but not brilliant, 3 Oct 2012
By 
Aremess "AremessUK" (Littlehampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Soundpool DVD Collection 19 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This CD is Ok but but it's no "Jam Pack". but then you do get what you pay for and at under £25 its not bad value for money, just not impressive.

Why? For example, the vocals have no 'feeling' to them, you can imagine someone standing in front of a mic just running through them one after another with no thought given to what they were saying. Hence the lack of expression.

I can see me using some of the guitars, bass and the drums sections, but less likely on the others.

It is useful to have a file on each section (the CD's broken down into folders such as 'Chillout Vol 7', HipHop Vol 14 etc) which tells you the beats per minute and the scale used, however, the user needs to change the suffix to '.txt' to read them unless you have one of the other Magix programs (surely a pure text file wouldn't be too much to ask for)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars beware, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soundpool DVD Collection 19 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
The item came as requested however wish there had been more detail about it maybe I should have researched more. If you have music maker 2013 premium do not buy this sound pool as it is already included in music maker. The product it self is fine but it would have been nice to have stated this before I brought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great selection of beats, sounds and vocals, 4 Oct 2012
This review is from: Soundpool DVD Collection 19 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
For the price, I think you get a decent selection of sounds, beats, vocals in wav format. The sound quality of each one is superb and of professional standard. You can easily use the sounds with other packages such as Apple Logic.

The sounds are all in logical categories (genres including Chillout, Hip Hop, Rock, Pop and Techno), with an indication of BPM, and they provide the same sounds in different keys aswell.

My only suggestion is that they have english vocals next time. (currently american)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Soundpool DVD Collection 19 (PC/Mac)
Soundpool DVD Collection 19 (PC/Mac) by Magix Entertainment Ltd (Mac OS X, Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews