Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mmmmmm!!!! Yum!!, 4 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great big bad of quality fine ground cacao powder. I mix it in with my home made hemp milk along with hemp protien powder, macca powder and agarve syrup to go on top of my muesli as well as for making solid raw chocolate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really happy with excellent product and great service. I am a trainee Nutritional Therapist and find accessing quality natural products at sensible prices difficult, will be using this company in the future!

Many thanks
Mar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 13 Nov 2012
Really great value and high quality product, quick dispatch, well packaged, highly recommended! Great for raw chocolate, Indigo also sell other ingredients (Cacao butter, agave syrup).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product but beware of the Amazon listing information re gluten free, 14 May 2014
By 
J. Adler (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raw Organic Peruvian Cacao Powder - 250g (Certified Organic) (Personal Care)
This is a lovely raw organic cacao and works really well for the kinds of things you'd probably like to use it for. It also comes from a small company who couldn't be nicer to deal with. The reason that I gave this 4 and not 5 stars is that the product came up on Amazon when I searched for "gluten free cocoa". This product is not currently certified gluten free and Indigo Herbs don't claim that it is. It IS wheat free, so if you just need to be sure it's free from wheat, it's good for you. I spoke with them about their production process and they were really helpful. We've ended up trying it out and I'd recommend Indigo herbs anytime, just wish that Amazon were clearer about what they showed on the packaging (it's the back view label that shows the nutritional/allergy information).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product perfect service!, 16 Nov 2013
This was the first time I had tried raw cacao and I'm never looking back! I use it all the time in a variety of recipes.

The service was excellent, delivery super fast and a great product. Very happy customer, highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful produce, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was surprised to learn there was so much difference between the processed cocoa muck people make drinks with and this wonderful unprocessed product. I was also astonished to learn there is so much calcium and magnesium in it and that cocoa in this form is excellent for circulation.
I take a small teaspon in yoghurt or combine it with some ground nuts and ground flaxseeds, swallowed down with my morning coffee. Have not baked with it because I don't do too much baking. What more is there to say, great product, organic and unprocessed, just what we need more of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is good cacao powder, 12 July 2014
By 
Frank Ronald Olsen "ronald" (kirkenes norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is good cacao powder, indigo herb have made a serious mistake. it is not 100% criollo ! it's 70% criollo and the rest is Forastero and Trinitario . I took contact with indigo and they comfirmed it . but this taste better than other cacao only on Forastero and Trinitario. I mix it in the blender With ris milk and honey or agave syrup, some Vanilla and some cocomilk. some ice cubes in it on a hot summer day and it's a real tasty cooler ! I drink it with anything I eat : pasta, pizza, veggiburger , indian curry dish ect ....and the price is ok. by the way : where do you get 100% criollo ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I make my own chocolate and this is the best Cacao powder I've found yet. Delicious, reasonably priced and speedy dispatch - what's not to love?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely stuff, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Rich and choclately, at a good price. I would recommend this product as a good alternative to coca powder. Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 3 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was dispatched quickly and was a quality product.I use it in my morning shake with other healthy organic things such as spirulina and wheatgrass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Raw Organic Peruvian Cacao Powder - 250g (Certified Organic)
7.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews