Customer Reviews


187 Reviews
5 star:
 (143)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As fabulous as expected
Ordered the full set to get the extra characters. The portal is connected to the wii console via USB cable rather than being wireless, which has good points and bad. You don't need batteries! but although the cable is quite long you do have the limitations of the wire connection.
The game is excellent - as expected. My children love the game and really like the...
Published 22 months ago by Debbi

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All about the hype
At the time, build up to Christmas, this was the thing to buy. So we did. He was enthused for a few weeks and now hardly touches it, reverting back to the good old lego WII games. Think twice as you need to build up characters and it is a money pit. Friends of ours can vouch for that.
Published 16 months ago by smm


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As fabulous as expected, 1 Dec 2012
By 
Debbi (Salisbury, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii) (Accessory)
Ordered the full set to get the extra characters. The portal is connected to the wii console via USB cable rather than being wireless, which has good points and bad. You don't need batteries! but although the cable is quite long you do have the limitations of the wire connection.
The game is excellent - as expected. My children love the game and really like the giants. They can be quite slow but have the extra power, so they are using their tactical skills to choose who to use when. I am a great fan of skylanders and think their ease of use and expandable levels are a huge leap forward in gaming for novices to become experts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great as a bribery, 26 May 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii) (Accessory)
Bought this for my 11 year old twins ... One is not really in to it but likes it ( but new this would be the case) the other loves it. We use it as if u do that again strategy then we take it off u!! Mean but works!! She loves it but do moniter time spent as its addictive...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spot on, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii) (Accessory)
it is for my 9 year olds birthday and he has wanted skylanders for a long time and we are very pleased we got it for him as he has not stoped playing on it and good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All about the hype, 22 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii) (Accessory)
At the time, build up to Christmas, this was the thing to buy. So we did. He was enthused for a few weeks and now hardly touches it, reverting back to the good old lego WII games. Think twice as you need to build up characters and it is a money pit. Friends of ours can vouch for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An interesting gimmick, 19 Jan 2013
By 
M Poole "The Tillerman" (The wilds of Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii) (Accessory)
I can see that the bedroom of our son will eventually be festooned with characters from this series, as it is an appealing gimmick to have the ability to have a physical avatar of the character being played to act as a companion in the room, but with a cynical eye, I believe that it is a marketing gimmick that will cost more than it will return in enhanced play.

Brace yourself, as a parent, for the inevitable whinge about needing another of the 100+ Skylanders available. Calculate the cost of something that eventually will go the way of the Hot Wheels racing track that always falls apart and brace yourselves for not having the price of a pint (or three) at the pub due to it having been converted into a small piece of garish plastic.

Yaaay. Parenthood, more than a job, it's an experience in avoiding bankruptcy through video games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii) (Accessory)
As expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii) (Accessory)
keeps the boy quiet for hours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii) (Accessory)
Good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii) (Accessory)
good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars GOOD GIFT, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii) (Accessory)
Kept my grandson happy for 5 mins and the price was outragous so will not recommend to anyone look for something else only cheaper !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii)
Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii) by Activision (Nintendo Wii)
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews