Customer Reviews


177 Reviews
5 star:
 (137)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spot on
it is for my 9 year olds birthday and he has wanted skylanders for a long time and we are very pleased we got it for him as he has not stoped playing on it and good price
Published 12 months ago by donkeydave

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All about the hype
At the time, build up to Christmas, this was the thing to buy. So we did. He was enthused for a few weeks and now hardly touches it, reverting back to the good old lego WII games. Think twice as you need to build up characters and it is a money pit. Friends of ours can vouch for that.
Published 10 months ago by Ollymouse


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spot on, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii) (Accessory)
it is for my 9 year olds birthday and he has wanted skylanders for a long time and we are very pleased we got it for him as he has not stoped playing on it and good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As fabulous as expected, 1 Dec 2012
By 
Debbi (Salisbury, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii) (Accessory)
Ordered the full set to get the extra characters. The portal is connected to the wii console via USB cable rather than being wireless, which has good points and bad. You don't need batteries! but although the cable is quite long you do have the limitations of the wire connection.
The game is excellent - as expected. My children love the game and really like the giants. They can be quite slow but have the extra power, so they are using their tactical skills to choose who to use when. I am a great fan of skylanders and think their ease of use and expandable levels are a huge leap forward in gaming for novices to become experts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All about the hype, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii) (Accessory)
At the time, build up to Christmas, this was the thing to buy. So we did. He was enthused for a few weeks and now hardly touches it, reverting back to the good old lego WII games. Think twice as you need to build up characters and it is a money pit. Friends of ours can vouch for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An interesting gimmick, 19 Jan 2013
By 
M Poole "The Tillerman" (The wilds of Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii) (Accessory)
I can see that the bedroom of our son will eventually be festooned with characters from this series, as it is an appealing gimmick to have the ability to have a physical avatar of the character being played to act as a companion in the room, but with a cynical eye, I believe that it is a marketing gimmick that will cost more than it will return in enhanced play.

Brace yourself, as a parent, for the inevitable whinge about needing another of the 100+ Skylanders available. Calculate the cost of something that eventually will go the way of the Hot Wheels racing track that always falls apart and brace yourselves for not having the price of a pint (or three) at the pub due to it having been converted into a small piece of garish plastic.

Yaaay. Parenthood, more than a job, it's an experience in avoiding bankruptcy through video games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MAX LOVED IT!, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii) (Accessory)
Max had been saving up his pennies for Skylanders Giants and was thrilled when I bought it for him for his 6th birthday. His comments???..."Yes!!!!!! I've finally got it!!!!" He hasn't stopped playing with it and has bought more skylander figures with his birthday money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best starter pack, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii) (Accessory)
Great game my son loves it already getting more figures to play with. He was over the moon when we gave it to him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars My kids would probably rate it a 4 or 5, 10 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii) (Accessory)
First off, whoever thought of the skylanders concept is an evil genius, as I'm sure all parents will agree!

The game itself though I find a little slow moving and restrictive - characters don't move very quickly, can't jump, and there are some odd events when they meet the game "boundaries".

I haven't played it extensively so perhaps this is an unfair comment, but my initial impression is that it could have been so much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars review, xmas present, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii) (Accessory)
Kept my 9 year old busy for a couple of days, which was great over rainy season, but think she may have been a little too old for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii) (Accessory)
my 8yr old son totally loves this, great to have a starter pack as I wouldn't have clue which ones to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Son Loves It, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii) (Accessory)
Great price to bring a smile to a young childs face. Best price and quick delivery. Not worth going to the shops for as the best deals are on Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb616c300)

This product

Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii)
Skylanders Giants - Starter Pack (Wii) by Activision (Nintendo Wii)
29.22
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews