Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
All the family love playing scrabble and spotted this one. The turntable is a brilliant idea and have had many an enjoyable game - Grandson thinks it brilliant and we like using the orange plastic smooth letters. Well made product and comes in a sturdy box with a handle which makes the set is easy to store.
Published 1 month ago by JAM

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble is a cheaper alternative
In essence, this is just scrabble, and if you want to save your self a whole lotta dosh then buy the original scrabble.

What makes this different to Scrabble is the curved tile racks with a smart phone stand which give players the chance to digitally track their score (can be done in regular scrabble with the supplied score sheets (Scrabble Score Pad) which are...
Published 20 months ago by Robert K


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble is a cheaper alternative, 30 Dec 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Words with Friends Luxe (Toy)
In essence, this is just scrabble, and if you want to save your self a whole lotta dosh then buy the original scrabble.

What makes this different to Scrabble is the curved tile racks with a smart phone stand which give players the chance to digitally track their score (can be done in regular scrabble with the supplied score sheets (Scrabble Score Pad) which are available separately should you run out) and to cheat by going online to get spellings for words etc.

Words with friends also has a rotating board which makes game play easier as you dont have to formulate your words with the board 'upside down' as it were. But this can be over come in Scrabble by buying the optional Scrabble Turntable.

In all, nice if you want to spend so much on a game, but you really can not beat the original at nearly half the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Words with Friends Luxe (Toy)
All the family love playing scrabble and spotted this one. The turntable is a brilliant idea and have had many an enjoyable game - Grandson thinks it brilliant and we like using the orange plastic smooth letters. Well made product and comes in a sturdy box with a handle which makes the set is easy to store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than a scrabble board, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Words with Friends Luxe (Toy)
Love this game! Idea is the same as traditional scrabble, rules are the same etc but the board is so much better. It has a swivel base so can easily be turned between each player, which is a feature we really like. The board is bright and colourful and a joy to play. It can be digitally connected to an ipod app but we dont bother, preferring to play the traditional way. A great item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better Than Digital Version, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Words with Friends Luxe (Toy)
Loved this game online, to be fair not that much different to scrabble but this seems much more fun and entertaining. There is a slight added twist in play, which you will enjoy.

Absolutely fab for game night or even with your partner of a quiet evening to pass the time and relieve the boredom.

Simple gameplay rules, use your tiles to make words on the board. The more you excel and use higher point squares, the more likely you will be the mighty wordsmith.

I started with this on Facebook, and I don't usually play online games, I gave it a try just out of boredom, when I received a floating request from a friend. It really is better than scrabble, much more fun, and of course can even help improve your vocabulary. You'll be amazed what words can materialise out the corners of your mind and that of your partner when you play Words With Friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Words with Friends Luxe (Toy)
Good fun! Quick delivery! Bf loves the app so the game was a great gift! Keeps his head out of the phone playing it so we can play together!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy for a board game for families to play, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Words with Friends Luxe (Toy)
Brilliant, similar to scrabble but this board spins so each player has a better view when playing their tiles .Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great family game, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Words with Friends Luxe (Toy)
We set this up on Boxing Day & the whole family got into teams & played with ages ranging from 10 - 75 years old = great fun. We haven't set up the online connection yet - this is done via a code on a little card found within the box, which could get lost (erhem I did for a few hours lol) so be careful is doesn't get thrown away...nevertheless we enjoyed it & definitely glad I chose this over Scrabble :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good game, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Words with Friends Luxe (Toy)
As a family we really enjoy playing this game, really good quality built, the pieces stay well in place, the board can turn easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars love the online game, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Words with Friends Luxe (Toy)
Bought as a gift for secret santa so haven't played game myself. Love the online game so bought it for fellow addict
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars value for money, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Words with Friends Luxe (Toy)
a good price to pay for a quality product, it should last for years and give hours of pleasure to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Words with Friends Luxe
Words with Friends Luxe by Hasbro Games
13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews