Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great looker - excellent tone & reception
Received as a birthday gift from my "baby" daughter ;-)

The radio brings back many happy memories of the 1950's
AND
it appears to have all the advantages of modern technology - excellent reception,
easy tuning on the large retro dial; tone, sound, volume all 100%
A great radio
and provides cherished momories of the past when looking at...
Published on 19 Feb. 2013 by teibaz

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Would make an excellent ornament though
A gorgeous looking radio but reception was dire.
Would make an excellent ornament though.
Published 7 months ago by V J Cummings


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great looker - excellent tone & reception, 19 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Steepletone Brighton Radio Vintage Style Shabby Chic Retro Radio FM/MW/LW Pink (Electronics)
Received as a birthday gift from my "baby" daughter ;-)

The radio brings back many happy memories of the 1950's
AND
it appears to have all the advantages of modern technology - excellent reception,
easy tuning on the large retro dial; tone, sound, volume all 100%
A great radio
and provides cherished momories of the past when looking at it
A great gift for the "baby-boomers" and those born before the 1945's

Also has the advantage of 220v mains, or battery operation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handsome and practical full-size radio, 4 Dec. 2013
By 
Rowena Hoseason "Hooligween" (Kernow, Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Steepletone Brighton Radio Vintage Style Shabby Chic Retro Radio FM/MW/LW Pink (Electronics)
Bought this about six months ago and was delighted to find a non-digital but good quality FM/LW radio which also looks at home in a retro-themed room, my alongside 1950s style toaster! Helpfully, the radio case is easy to wipe-clean, as mine does live in the kitchen.
It's easy to tune, has chunky and robust switches, and is easy to carry to another room with its full-width handle -- and runs on batteries so it comes outside and to stop me going berserk with boredom while weeding, too.
Really like the 'tone' control to tweak the bass / treble balance, too; useful when swapping from music to spoken word. Just the job for Radio 4...
Can see that some people (esp used to digital radios) might find the twiddly knob method of retuning to different stations a bit of a faff as there's no presets for different tunings.
Also, you do need to waggle the old-fashioned extendable aerial around sometimes to get the best reception.
But that's pretty much the point: it is a retro radio, not just in looks but also in function.
Available in heaps of other colours; the 'old-English white' is the most retro, but this pink version is the brightest!
9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty in pink, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steepletone Brighton Radio Vintage Style Shabby Chic Retro Radio FM/MW/LW Pink (Electronics)
Rettro in style and colour this is a cool girls portable radiio in the old fashioned way, ideal for matching with the decor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Radio, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steepletone Brighton Radio Vintage Style Shabby Chic Retro Radio FM/MW/LW Pink (Electronics)
I,m really pleased with the quality of the radio. It arrived within a reasonable time and was well packed. Excellent value for money. Easy to find stations and good sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Girlfriend loves it!, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steepletone Brighton Radio Vintage Style Shabby Chic Retro Radio FM/MW/LW Pink (Electronics)
Bought as a Xmas present and it was an immediate success. Build quality seems good and my girlfriend loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it!, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steepletone Brighton Radio Vintage Style Shabby Chic Retro Radio FM/MW/LW Pink (Electronics)
i love my radio, love the colour and its retro look. put it in my kitchen and now i can dance and sing whilst making dinner!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent radio, 31 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steepletone Brighton Radio Vintage Style Shabby Chic Retro Radio FM/MW/LW Pink (Electronics)
This was a great buy , arrived on time and looks well in pink. Overall very pleased with this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cool radio, 1 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steepletone Brighton Radio Vintage Style Shabby Chic Retro Radio FM/MW/LW Pink (Electronics)
the radio arrived in good time was well packaged and looks like photo it is in working order and although i have hardly used it it looks very decorative in my kitchen if you like the style and i do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Steepletone Brighton 1950's Portable Retro Style Rotary Radio- PINK, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steepletone Brighton Radio Vintage Style Shabby Chic Retro Radio FM/MW/LW Pink (Electronics)
Great radio and sound just what i wanted and looks good in my kitchen just what it needed for it and great colour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steepletone Brighton Radio Vintage Style Shabby Chic Retro Radio FM/MW/LW Pink (Electronics)
what an easy radio to use,all I wanted was a basic radio for the kitchen and its not complicated just on and off and a tuner and really good sound and looks great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews