Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding Sound - Great Colour - Comfortable Fit
I have tried numerous headphones around the same price range - Nothing compares with this!! These Retro looking headphones look absolutely fantastic - very unusual midnight blue colour - makes it look very slick. The sound quality is absolutely outstanding.I wouldn't call myself a DJ but still cannot believe the clarity and rich sound. The bass quality is super and can...
Published on 13 Sep 2010 by Holly J

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK for the price ...
Bought 2 pairs of these for the kids to wear at the computer etc, and at the price we paid I would say they are OK. Sound a bit basey and lacking in clarity and mid range.
Pros: they look groovy, seem comfy, and are fairly closed cup so not too much noise escapes them.
Cons: Cable is too short to be honest (solved with a 2.99 extension cable), sound could be...
Published on 9 July 2011 by R.E.Viewer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding Sound - Great Colour - Comfortable Fit, 13 Sep 2010
I have tried numerous headphones around the same price range - Nothing compares with this!! These Retro looking headphones look absolutely fantastic - very unusual midnight blue colour - makes it look very slick. The sound quality is absolutely outstanding.I wouldn't call myself a DJ but still cannot believe the clarity and rich sound. The bass quality is super and can handle even the heaviest rnb songs with no distortion! In conclusion - Superb clarity, great bass response, wonderful trebles! The best value for money I have spent on anything for quite some time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice to the ear, 5 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fast delivery, product looks exactly as promoted on the page. Lead a little short. Soft head band is a must & headphones are light to wear. Happy with the sound which is crystal clear with a good base. Panasonic also promotes similar head phones but are more expensive & can't compare if the sound would be even better but this will certainly do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great look, 14 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son has been using in ear headphones for a while but found them a little uncomfortable after a little while. He had been looking at various types and I saw these on Amazon at a great price and thought the retro styling would be cool enough for him. Even though I am old and uncool looks like I managed to pick a winner, he loves them and says they sound great, I cannot tell you myself as I have not been able to prise them off his head since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK for the price ..., 9 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought 2 pairs of these for the kids to wear at the computer etc, and at the price we paid I would say they are OK. Sound a bit basey and lacking in clarity and mid range.
Pros: they look groovy, seem comfy, and are fairly closed cup so not too much noise escapes them.
Cons: Cable is too short to be honest (solved with a 2.99 extension cable), sound could be better, head band that adjusts size is a little flimsy and slips so that they are no good for anything but static use (ie sat at computer OK, walking around with an MP3 player the headband slips and they can easily fall off).

Overall ... OK for the price and for the kids to use at the computer (to save my sanity), but for any more serious use I would spend a little more and get a decent set from a reputable brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good headphones, 21 Jun 2011
These headphones look great, they're comfortable and the sound quality is really good (for my rock music).
The only bad thing i'd have to say about them is that when i have my volume quite high, the rest of the world can hear my music like it's quietly playing on a radio. Not that i care, but i'm sure they probably do.
But other than that, i absolutly love them! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cor Blimey !, 21 Jun 2011
By 
R. WOOD "STIG" (Mildenhall Suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Blows your head off, getting a pair for the mother-in-law !

BUY you will not be dissapointed, a very good audio experience for such a small price and very comfortable too.

I've just been listening to Jean Michel Jarre and these 'phones bring an enhanced listening WOW to him.

Excellent product, somebody has really thought about these, just bought another pair , the've gone up in price

already ! Good luck all ! Mine's a Guinness......................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 10 May 2011
By 
J. G. Brown (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Theses sound and look fantastic for the price. Better quality sound than some £30 or £40 headphones.
Well built, be warned quite bass heavy, initially sounds quite boomy but quickly get used to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars headphones, 12 July 2011
By 
Mrs. J. A. Torano (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
sound quality is pretty good but due to having such a ridiculously short lead,there is a definite need for an extension cable which really impedes the sound quality. otherwise i would have been given a 4-5 star rating. value for money in all other areas. i love the colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 26 Jun 2011
One the best headphones I have ever had. The sound quality is great and the bass is very good. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars poop, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does the job. I have been looking for this Item for a while. And to find one that is as good quality as a designer one is so cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews