Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic repeater watch
You have got to love Amazon....a really nice luxury watch with elegant looks and superb chiming repeater function. Is quartz but a similar mechanical watch would cost thousands rather than under £200!! Full instructions for complex functions included but can also download them free from Accurist site. Bit uncomfortable at first as butterfly strap but soon softens up...
Published 20 months ago by Mr. C. S. Clyne

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great looking watch but.....
I am pleased with the look and feel of the watch but the gold hands are sometimes hard to see against the silver dial. Also I chose the watch as it appeared to have a simple leather strap but in fact the strap has the same fixing as a metal watchband. The adusting mechanism irritaes my wrist. I will probabl change the strap.
Published 11 months ago by TerryJ


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic repeater watch, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Grand Master's Repeater Men's Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GMT323 (Watch)
You have got to love Amazon....a really nice luxury watch with elegant looks and superb chiming repeater function. Is quartz but a similar mechanical watch would cost thousands rather than under £200!! Full instructions for complex functions included but can also download them free from Accurist site. Bit uncomfortable at first as butterfly strap but soon softens up and is now OK. All parts of watch work well (ignore low stars review as not read instructions properly). I love buying watches and buy them to wear - you can never have enough watches!! Thank you Amazon...from a very satisfied customer......Calum
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NICE THINGS, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Grand Master's Repeater Men's Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GMT323 (Watch)
a very attractive watch presented in a beautifully lacquered wooden box. works well and everything seems in the right place. Glad I ignored the review .....could well have missed what is, in my estimation, A FANTASTIC BARGAIN . THANK YOU AMAZON .....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely watch but heavy, 17 Dec 2013
By 
Anthony Walker (Broadbottom, Cheshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Grand Master's Repeater Men's Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GMT323 (Watch)
Item came nicely presented by Accurist. However Amazon had used very poor outer packaging and the lovely inner wooden presentation box was damaged.

Watch is made in Japan.

Watch weights 94g including strap/clasp.

Until you realise that the bit on the strap where the prong is and the holey bit of the strap goes through can be opened, you will scratch your head and wonder how to put the watch on.

As my title says, this is a weighty watch. I couldn't get any info about this before ordering. The strap is not the greatest and the clasp just doesn't work on a leather strap. A proper strap would make it more comfortable to wear.

I shall unfortunately be returning the watch because of this which is a shame as it met all the other criteria I wanted for a new watch to replace my venerable near 24 year-old Seiko which is on its last legs. Had it been ~20g lighter...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A high quality watch, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Grand Master's Repeater Men's Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GMT323 (Watch)
I got this watch around two weeks ago.

It's very well designed and got some features that no other watch got.
If I don't know what time it is, and it's dark, it's just to click on a button and the watch will tell.

When pressing that button at 07:32 the chime will sound 7 times + 2 double chimes (one for every 15 min.) + 2 more chimes - there is also two alarms (or 3 when using two time-zones)
The settings is rather easy to set, even if the instructions could have been much better (they are terrible!).
The large second hand is telling the date.

One thing that makes me to set my rating to 4* and not 5* is that this watch is around 5 millimeters smaller in diameter than other watches, that claims to be 43 millimetres in diameter.
I have uploaded a picture with this watch + another Accurist watch that also are 43 millimeter - notice the difference!
The glass on this watch is 32 millimeter and the other Accurist watch is 42 millimeter in diameter.

I am very satisfied with this watch, it's hard to find find a watch with all this functions without any LED-display.
Check my picture
(and perhaps my other watches that I have bought from Amazon)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very stylish watch, only downside is the strap, 1 Jun 2013
By 
John Heritage (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Grand Master's Repeater Men's Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GMT323 (Watch)
I am very pleased with the watch - it is well made and very stylish. It is quite chunky and this worth bearing in mind if you are slim wristed. The only downside is the strap, which digs into your arm if you are resting on the strap - when using a mouse for example. The buckle has a raised bit which causes the problem and this really shouldn't be there. Other than this, a quality item at an excellent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great looking watch but....., 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Grand Master's Repeater Men's Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GMT323 (Watch)
I am pleased with the look and feel of the watch but the gold hands are sometimes hard to see against the silver dial. Also I chose the watch as it appeared to have a simple leather strap but in fact the strap has the same fixing as a metal watchband. The adusting mechanism irritaes my wrist. I will probabl change the strap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Grand Master's Repeater Men's Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap GMT323 (Watch)
The best packaging I ever seen ..Then as soon as opened.. it's beautiful..
It looks so nice..Never seen such detailing ..
Looks lot expensive..
It has so many features and functions I am still learning /understanding the manual.
It looks very elegant.
Worth every penny
Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews