Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop Fire


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 November 2012
Ordered this on kindle as I had forgotten to pack my trusted paper dictionary. Despite having some knowledge of spanish it is very difficult to use & it was very frustrating trying to translate spanish to english.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
I bought this with the intention of using it while I was on holiday in Spain just to check words whilst shopping for example. It is difficult to use as the search function is odd and according to my Spanish friend some of the words are wrong or have less often used meanings first. Very confusing.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
This is not a dictionary those just learning Spanish.
I am a fluent Spanish speaker and it is fine for the occasional word when I cannot remember the translation.
It does not cover technical words very well and I have to often resort to my printed dictionary
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
This book is fine as a dictionary, but what I really want to do is substitute a Spanish/English dictionary as the default so that when I am reading a Spanish book, if I don't understand a word I simply click on it and it gives me a translation in English. We managed to set this facility up on our old Kindle, but are having trouble with the latest version. Any suggestions please?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
Wanted something like the Collins dictionary - this is a far cry from it. Gives a single word as a translation with no further explanation.. I will stick with the Collins
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
I found this to be virtually useless. I am reasonably fluent in spanish but I this this difficult and slow to navigate and very limited in its vocabulary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
The Dictionary is a very basic translation dictionary giving only one direct translation for each word. But for the money it is OK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2015
very difficult to navigate to the word you want
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)