Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars waiting for 5
excellent series i am now awaiting number five in the series, i believe it comes out sometime in july. looking forward to it
Published 13 months ago by P J WASSELL

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
Another example of the author's most popular stories about the Roman empire. Brilliant and I thoroughly enjoyed it as expected
Published 6 months ago by Annette Burris


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars waiting for 5, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arena: First Sword (Part Three of the Roman Arena Series) (Kindle Edition)
excellent series i am now awaiting number five in the series, i believe it comes out sometime in july. looking forward to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read., 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arena: First Sword (Part Three of the Roman Arena Series) (Kindle Edition)
A rip roaring tale that is rightnup my street,love it, & will have the whole series when they are complete & published.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Historical novel, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arena: First Sword (Part Three of the Roman Arena Series) (Kindle Edition)
Simon Scarrow pens a good read, having lived in the Pozzouli area for a few years and travelled to Paestum, and other historical sites, I found the series brings memories of the ruins to life for me. The characters Macro and Cato tend to draw me into his tales with their ever striving for (their) normality which always seems to be in the distance. brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a typical simon scar row book difficult to put down once started reading. no.1in story telling., 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arena: First Sword (Part Three of the Roman Arena Series) (Kindle Edition)
I liked and enjoyed his story and how convincing the characters were. Looking forward to the next story.
I would recommend this book and all the others written by simon scar row to all who had an interest in roman fiction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simon Scarroe briliant, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arena: First Sword (Part Three of the Roman Arena Series) (Kindle Edition)
I have enjoyed all of Simon Scarrow books the Roman Arena Series are a realy good read and look forward to his new ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Macrotastic, 21 Mar 2013
By 
Parm (A bookshop near you) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Arena: First Sword (Part Three of the Roman Arena Series) (Kindle Edition)
Another splendid little story containing our fav soldier Macro, Pavo the aristocrat turned/ forced into service as a Gladiator is also becoming a fast fav. I find that Pavo can be a bit like a young cato, and that give me some nice nostalgic moments.
As usual we have Simons unique fast paced story, with great action and witty little scenes that have you laughing one min and wincing the next. Macro is the perfect irreverent hero, he is his own man and screw the world. I thought it a shame that certain characters will not make it beyond the last page, certain gladiators were really good bad guys, and as I'm watching the latest Spartacus drew some really nice comparisons.

I'm really looking forward to book 4 in May

(Parm)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arena: First Sword (Part Three of the Roman Arena Series) (Kindle Edition)
very good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The roman series., 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arena: First Sword (Part Three of the Roman Arena Series) (Kindle Edition)
I am an enthusiastic reader of Simon Scarrow, But I found these to be disappointing as they appeared to be chapters of a book turned into short stories, and therefore you needed to purchase the series to have a conclusion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars don't like being forced to leave feed back., 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arena: First Sword (Part Three of the Roman Arena Series) (Kindle Edition)
Don't like being forced for feed back, I think you have a cheek. I paid for this so don't use underhanded methods for feed back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Arena, 15 Feb 2014
This review is from: Arena: First Sword (Part Three of the Roman Arena Series) (Kindle Edition)
If you have read "ARENA" by the same authors you have also read this, it's a money making scam, as much as I have enjoyed the stories of Macro no more for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews