Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars11
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2013
Came from Dreamweaver4 with websites made from tables. It was a big jump to Dreamweaver CS6 and style sheets I tried video tutorials,a good start and another book which was good, but The Missing Manual answered all my many questions and introduced me to so many new ideas. Well deserved 5star.....best book on the market.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
Agreed to run a website for a charity expecting some handover and some software. Wasn't forthcoming so has to buy DW CS6 (website was written in CS4) and teach myself. Not an expert yet but making good progress with the help of the Missing Manual.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
This is for me a must have book. I find searching FAQs and On-line manuals complex and much prefer being able to flip through a manual such as this where everything is laid out in a logocal sequesnce and cross-references
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
The examples and walk-throughs are useful if you are new to Dreamweaver. I found doing the walk-throughs first and then reading the associated chapter better than just going through it in the order presented.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
Excellent book, very comprehensive.
Delivery was good.
No complaints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
Very clear and student friendly, as his books always are
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
Very comprehensive, but the paper version is heavy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2015
Just what the doctor ordered
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
While the book is well written and contains lots of information, th e-book version does not work for me. Lots of graphics in the book are not zoom able. You can increase the text size but the pictures stay unreadable without a large magnifying glass. Ever tried using a two screen monitor at the same time as a you are handling a magnifying glass and typing at the same time?

This is the first expensive manual that I have used on a kindle and it looks like it will be the last unless until they sort out the graphics. Luckily the publisher offers a pdf version for download for a small fee.
It would also help reviewers if this editing app had a better way of getting at text on the bottom line.
Good book on unsuitable media! You have been warned.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)