Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Very clear and understandable for a novice
Agreed to run a website for a charity expecting some handover and some software. Wasn't forthcoming so has to buy DW CS6 (website was written in CS4) and teach myself. Not an expert yet but making good progress with the help of the Missing Manual.
Published 9 months ago by Aidan D

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not really suitable for use on kindle for pc
While the book is well written and contains lots of information, th e-book version does not work for me. Lots of graphics in the book are not zoom able. You can increase the text size but the pictures stay unreadable without a large magnifying glass. Ever tried using a two screen monitor at the same time as a you are handling a magnifying glass and typing at the same...
Published on 25 Nov 2012 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very clear and understandable for a novice, 11 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Agreed to run a website for a charity expecting some handover and some software. Wasn't forthcoming so has to buy DW CS6 (website was written in CS4) and teach myself. Not an expert yet but making good progress with the help of the Missing Manual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive., 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The examples and walk-throughs are useful if you are new to Dreamweaver. I found doing the walk-throughs first and then reading the associated chapter better than just going through it in the order presented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Answered all my questions, great book, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Came from Dreamweaver4 with websites made from tables. It was a big jump to Dreamweaver CS6 and style sheets I tried video tutorials,a good start and another book which was good, but The Missing Manual answered all my many questions and introduced me to so many new ideas. Well deserved 5star.....best book on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dreamweaver - the missing manual, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is for me a must have book. I find searching FAQs and On-line manuals complex and much prefer being able to flip through a manual such as this where everything is laid out in a logocal sequesnce and cross-references
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive, but heavy!, 17 Oct 2014
Very comprehensive, but the paper version is heavy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Like all "Missing Manuals", this is very good., 13 Oct 2014
By 
Mr. P. Wade "Phil Wade" (Norwich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what I needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not really suitable for use on kindle for pc, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamweaver CS6: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Kindle Edition)
While the book is well written and contains lots of information, th e-book version does not work for me. Lots of graphics in the book are not zoom able. You can increase the text size but the pictures stay unreadable without a large magnifying glass. Ever tried using a two screen monitor at the same time as a you are handling a magnifying glass and typing at the same time?

This is the first expensive manual that I have used on a kindle and it looks like it will be the last unless until they sort out the graphics. Luckily the publisher offers a pdf version for download for a small fee.
It would also help reviewers if this editing app had a better way of getting at text on the bottom line.
Good book on unsuitable media! You have been warned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dreamweaver CS6: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals)
£29.26
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews