Customer Reviews


129 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful
Can't see the problem others claim to have had. After installing the app, it takes a couple of minutes to download the database _ and there is a lot of data. After that it is slick and informative, like the similar birds app. Very useful for identification on the move.
Published 22 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pictures much too small to be of any use.
Very disappointing and not really usable. The pictures are far too small to be able to identify trees, the app would be much better if there was a facility to have the image full screen. There are also no pictures of the leaves just a wordy description using technical terms, again would have been simple to rectify with decent images of leaf formations. Although this...
Published 12 months ago by Franny


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 24 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trees Of Britain (App)
Can't see the problem others claim to have had. After installing the app, it takes a couple of minutes to download the database _ and there is a lot of data. After that it is slick and informative, like the similar birds app. Very useful for identification on the move.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pictures much too small to be of any use., 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trees Of Britain (App)
Very disappointing and not really usable. The pictures are far too small to be able to identify trees, the app would be much better if there was a facility to have the image full screen. There are also no pictures of the leaves just a wordy description using technical terms, again would have been simple to rectify with decent images of leaf formations. Although this was very cheap it was really a waste of money and would have paid much more for a better quality app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars leaf and tree, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trees Of Britain (App)
a fab addition, so easy to use with good clear instructions. will make tree watching easier and accessable love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Needs close up of leaves, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trees Of Britain (App)
To help identify tree types, this app really needs close up, detailed images of leaves and fruit, seeds and nuts. Without that it is next to useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Clear as Mud, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trees Of Britain (App)
Distance shots of trees like lollipops, with no detail. Incomprehensible descriptions of leaves, bark, etc., and no pictures, also sometimes inaccurate. I am quite familiar with our common trees but there is no way I would be able to identify them from this app. Not a chance with trees I don't know. Total waste of money and memory space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 22 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. C. E. Waters (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trees Of Britain (App)
I had purchased the Birds of Britain app and I was so impressed I also bought this one. These apps are great aids for identifying their subject matter. There are excellent descriptions and a variety of photos to help with this. I have the bird app on my Android phone and both apps on my Kindle - very easy to download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Trees, 17 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trees Of Britain (App)
Not a bad app, but I would have though the photos would have been much larger. Not as good as the Birds of Britain app, in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars indispensible, 28 May 2013
By 
V. Johnson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trees Of Britain (App)
absolutely love this app it has lots of trees that are easily recognised from the pictures and information that this app provides
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I wish I had had a Kindle at school....., 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trees Of Britain (App)
This has to be the most informative book on British trees I have seen in my life, and it doesn't weigh a thing. I have all the books in this series so far, and recommend this to everyone from reading age upwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like it, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trees Of Britain (App)
I like it because of the images. They are clear and beautiful. Lifts my heart just to see them. Some reviewers said there were no close up pictures of leaves but I think they did not press the images button as there are definitely close ups of the leaves, bark, fruits as well as a photo of the whole tree, quite large usually even though it does not fill the whole of the kindle screen. Plenty of information too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trees Of Britain
Trees Of Britain by CleverMatrix
0.63
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews