Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars9
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 December 2012
I haven't read the entire book yet but from where I am I can see that this book does exactly what it promises, namely gives you the outline of each of the major workouts in use today (and some not so common) and gives you the basics for how to put them into use. A great addition to any library, if you only want a small collection then I recommend this book along with Mind Pump, Arnold Shwarzeggers's book of modern bodybuilding, the supplement guide and strength training anatomy, these will cover everything you need to work out with fresh perspectives and routines for years to come.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
Thorough listing of the different strategies available but readers need a comparative assessment of all these.....e.g. which ones have been found to be most effective, which have now been discredited, which ones would help me reach my goals, and so on.

Reading it was a bit like going into a travel agency to get some ideas for your holiday only to find that the travel agent simply wants to recite a list of all the countries he has ever heard of!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2012
Im loving this bodybuilding book from Craig Cecil, it's well written and easy to follow. Packed with so much useful information, methods, history and techniques its everything you could ever want to know and so much you need to know!. This guy really knows his stuff!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
The title may give the impression that this book purely focusses on HIT and the single set approach, that isn't the case. It also includes volume training, the Bulgarian method, PHA and periodisation to name but a few. If you are looking for a book that covers a wide range of training methods this may be the answer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
found it more to the suit of pro body builders, did pick up useful knowledge but as for helping me to construct a work out I found it out of my league, only been training a year. otherwise it was very informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
Good basic info on all systems easy to read and understand to give your training the shake up it may require :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
Does exactly what it says on the tin, full of different bodybuilding techniques and very well priced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
Great read, I use hit, static and power factor. The more the merrier as far as programming goes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
Great purchase with useful advise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)