Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great and concise...
I haven't read the entire book yet but from where I am I can see that this book does exactly what it promises, namely gives you the outline of each of the major workouts in use today (and some not so common) and gives you the basics for how to put them into use. A great addition to any library, if you only want a small collection then I recommend this book along with Mind...
Published on 22 Dec. 2012 by buyer 1

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A handy list of strategies I suppose, but we need much more
Thorough listing of the different strategies available but readers need a comparative assessment of all these.....e.g. which ones have been found to be most effective, which have now been discredited, which ones would help me reach my goals, and so on.

Reading it was a bit like going into a travel agency to get some ideas for your holiday only to find that the...
Published 12 months ago by W. baptie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A handy list of strategies I suppose, but we need much more, 21 May 2014
By 
W. baptie "Mike Baptie" (Banff, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thorough listing of the different strategies available but readers need a comparative assessment of all these.....e.g. which ones have been found to be most effective, which have now been discredited, which ones would help me reach my goals, and so on.

Reading it was a bit like going into a travel agency to get some ideas for your holiday only to find that the travel agent simply wants to recite a list of all the countries he has ever heard of!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great and concise..., 22 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodybuilding: From Heavy Duty to SuperSlow (Kindle Edition)
I haven't read the entire book yet but from where I am I can see that this book does exactly what it promises, namely gives you the outline of each of the major workouts in use today (and some not so common) and gives you the basics for how to put them into use. A great addition to any library, if you only want a small collection then I recommend this book along with Mind Pump, Arnold Shwarzeggers's book of modern bodybuilding, the supplement guide and strength training anatomy, these will cover everything you need to work out with fresh perspectives and routines for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Bodybuilding Book!, 14 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodybuilding: From Heavy Duty to SuperSlow (Kindle Edition)
Im loving this bodybuilding book from Craig Cecil, it's well written and easy to follow. Packed with so much useful information, methods, history and techniques its everything you could ever want to know and so much you need to know!. This guy really knows his stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not only but also.., 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodybuilding: From Heavy Duty to SuperSlow (Kindle Edition)
The title may give the impression that this book purely focusses on HIT and the single set approach, that isn't the case. It also includes volume training, the Bulgarian method, PHA and periodisation to name but a few. If you are looking for a book that covers a wide range of training methods this may be the answer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars did pick up useful knowledge but as for helping me to construct a ..., 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
found it more to the suit of pro body builders, did pick up useful knowledge but as for helping me to construct a work out I found it out of my league, only been training a year. otherwise it was very informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good overview, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodybuilding: From Heavy Duty to SuperSlow (Kindle Edition)
Good basic info on all systems easy to read and understand to give your training the shake up it may require :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Sept. 2014
Does exactly what it says on the tin, full of different bodybuilding techniques and very well priced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good bo ok, 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodybuilding: From Heavy Duty to SuperSlow (Kindle Edition)
Great read, I use hit, static and power factor. The more the merrier as far as programming goes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodybuilding: From Heavy Duty to SuperSlow (Kindle Edition)
Great purchase with useful advise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews