Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 November 2012
This was an excellent price for this item compared to other retailers.got mine for a Fujifilm sl245 bridge camera.fits perfectly Nd its not too much of a huge bag.would definitely recommend for bridge cameras.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
I bought this to carry a Sony RX10, which it does admirably; I like canvas anyway, but also dislike the camera-shaped bags more typically seen in this size, and that was the deciding factor.

First the surprise: the canvas material and construction is far better quality than expected at the price, let down only by a thin nylon (fixed) strap which while functional isn't up to the "feel" of the rest of the bag and a bit short. The interior is good with a velcro partition if needed, and a usefully large(ish) zipped pocket for small bit and pieces.

The canvas looks "old" (a good thing!) and looks even better if you wax it as I did. Definitely recommended despite the strap :-)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2014
Be very careful having seen a black Trendz compact camera case in a super market I went to order it here on Amazon. Unfortunately, although the build quality is good, the one here is very small indeed and would not fit my Canon SX700.

As there are no size measurements given, be warned, this case will only fit very slim compact cameras.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
I bought this partly based on the dimensions someone provided in the question/answers. They said it was H160 W145 and D120mm. Someone else in the reviews said it was a snug fit for their Panasonic FZ72 which is what I bought it for. The bag itself is nice and smart but it is way too small and cannot fit my camera.

The opening internally is 9cm x 9.5cm and the depth inside is 14cm.
It will be a nice bag for a compact digital camera and a few bits/accessories; or if you fancy it as a small hand bag/ man bag even.

This bag is small. Way too small for a Panasonic DMC FZ72 and I would think a lot of other similar 'bridge' cameras.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
Very please with this camera bag nice small size with
enough space for spare items. Just the right size for
Fuji S5600
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
Again ordered this to store the FZ200 camera, found it was to small for the camera and accessories and sent it back, although it maybe right for the compact camera user but not for a FZ200
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
This camera bag is fantastic for the price, a little retro looking, and suits a Panasonic FZ72 bridge camera just fine. Perhaps slightly too deep initially, but with a little adjustment to the velcro soft panels inside the bag, my camera fitted snuggly leaving slightly more space at the top of the bag. Extra space is available between the sides of the inner soft panels and the inner sides of the bag, together with an additional front pocket, thus leaving room for lens filters, SD cards, and other small accessories etc. I think this bag would suit other manufacturers bridge cameras, as I had considered both Sony and Nikon bridge cameras before opting for the Panasonic, all similar sized cameras I guess.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
Since bridge camera manufacturers do not seem interested at the moment in getting the extra revenue and the extra advertising from a camera bag, universal bags seem to be the only option.

Maybe this is inverted snobbery, since you will not be able to flaunt your Nikon/ Canon/ Leica. Some people may think it might make your camera less likely to be stolen, but since a bridge camera is only hundreds of pounds rather than the best part of a thousand for the top end SLR version, you might just be saving thieves the trouble of stealing a cheap camera.

This is a very good, well made little bag allowing fast access to your camera and good pockets for your extra batteries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
This is actually a great case and would have been perfect if it had fit my camera (Nikon Coolpix S8200), but it was too small so not quite so universal after all...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2015
Bought this for a Nikon Coolpix L830 - fits easily with room to spare. Looks and feels like it will do a good job of protecting the camera.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 18 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)