Customer Reviews


10 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious tea from a trust-worthy source., 4 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canton Tea Silver Needle White Tea Tin 50 g (Grocery)
A juicy, delicate and refreshing tea that is worth the premium price tag. Do take care when brewing this tea, as it does have a wispy fragility. My wife and I found that this tea, when brewing using western conventions, produces two lovely steeps: the first has a distinct, almost meditative clarity, with the arrival of juicy melon toasted in slight almond - my wife tastes honey; and on the second, an even sheen of creaminess comes to the fore and it becomes quite dreamy - a longer steep providing a firmer, toastier warmth.

When a tea induces in me the impulse to skirt with pretentiousness, I know I should do two things: shut up and go enjoy a quiet brew...

But one more thing before I do. This was the first tea we purchased from Canton Tea. Since then we have been really impressed with the quality of their teas, and they are now our choice supplier. This is not only a matter of product quality. When one recent purchase of cups arrived a day late, our complaint was dealt with thoroughly and with the kind of personal touch we value highly in this day and age.

I hope, if you are reading this, you won't think my effusiveness marks a review from someone connected to the company. I don't normally write reviews. But being a tea enthusiast can be an expensive and even emotive affair (I'm only human) and after a few crummy encounters with other suppliers, I feel it is worth sharing credit where credit is due.

I recommend you go and find out for your selves. And a warning: if you like this tea and don't take up the opportunity to try their Jasmine Pearls, you'll have missed out on the opportunity for redemption!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely flavour, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canton Tea Silver Needle White Tea Tin 50 g (Grocery)
Not sure about health giving properties, but willing to give it a try. The taste, however is lovely, very subtle and you can tell its the best quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Liking the Tea, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canton Tea Silver Needle White Tea Tin 50 g (Grocery)
Very pleasant tea. Enjoying White tea for the first time and its now a regular afternoon ceremony! Will be a regular customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars White tea is the way forward, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canton Tea Silver Needle White Tea Tin 50 g (Grocery)
Delivered very quickly- much softer than green tea and I find you can brew if more than once. Would recommend this to all :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Melon aftertaste.Yum !, 9 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canton Tea Silver Needle White Tea Tin 50 g (Grocery)
Superb white tea... Silver needle is my favourite, slight melon aftertaste... Lovely chilled as well... Make sure you brew at correct temperature and for correct length of time, which is on tin.,, will definitely re purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good in the morning, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canton Tea Silver Needle White Tea Tin 50 g (Grocery)
Lovely subtle flavour and also considering all the health benefits this is a drink of health. Very good in the morning, as it contains some caffeine. Canton provides very good quality for a reasonable price, many thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Beneficial Tea that even a non-tea drinker Loves! Sounds contradictive but it is True!, 16 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canton Tea Silver Needle White Tea Tin 50 g (Grocery)
Great quality with a great taste. I make mine in a small caffitiare, just brilliant. I don't like tea, but this isn't tea as you know, it is really something special. Just try it and you'll see!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The tea leaves have good quality and the tin is perfect to store them ..., 22 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canton Tea Silver Needle White Tea Tin 50 g (Grocery)
The tea leaves have good quality and the tin is perfect to store them (or other teas after you finish the ones inside)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would highly recommend., 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canton Tea Silver Needle White Tea Tin 50 g (Grocery)
A lovely, delicate and refreshing white tea. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canton Tea Silver Needle White Tea Tin 50 g (Grocery)
Excellent item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Canton Tea Silver Needle White Tea Tin 50 g
£13.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews