Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly mature first album
A briliantly mature first album for one so young. Every track excellent. I can't stop playing this one. Looking forward to seeing him live. This young man has a bright future ahead of him. Definitely my album of the year.
Published on 18 Nov. 2012 by Under a Blood Red Sky

versus
1 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me
I bought this as I had heard all the hype around Jake Bugg. Was looking forward to it but it all sounds quite derivative to me. Northern social commentary already done by the Arctic Monkeys. Sorry
Published on 8 Nov. 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jake Bugg, 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taste It EP (MP3 Download)
Always interesting too listen to new artists. Very much in the mould of Bob Dylan. Give it a listen make up your own mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly mature first album, 18 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taste It EP (MP3 Download)
A briliantly mature first album for one so young. Every track excellent. I can't stop playing this one. Looking forward to seeing him live. This young man has a bright future ahead of him. Definitely my album of the year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great EP, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taste It EP (MP3 Download)
I was very pleased to have these tracks, as three of them don't seem to be available else ware, i just wish it was available as a cd!, but that's just me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jake bugg Ep, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taste It EP (MP3 Download)
If you like his album then you'll love these tunes. Well worth the money and downloaded straight to my iTunes collection,which didn't even sell this ep!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Jake -great talent !, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taste It EP (MP3 Download)
Bought Jake Bugg Album last year and was really impressed so I got this for the 3 non album tracks and they possess the same high standard as the songs on the album . I am looking forward to his next album - this young man has a great talent which is refreshing on today's music scene .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Massive EP, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taste It EP (MP3 Download)
He's a top singer! Love this EP. He has a particular voice and I'm in love with his music. Great 4 tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taste It EP (MP3 Download)
Amazing as expected. Can't rave enough about the genius that is Jake Bugg. Buy it buy it buy it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 21 April 2013
By 
C. Robinson "Avid Reader" (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taste It EP (MP3 Download)
Love the sound... vaguely reminiscent of punk... but is it? You're never quite sure with Jake. Let's stick to individual. He has no niche as far as I'm concerned and that's what makes him so interesting. I look forward to his next album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 15 April 2013
By 
CTR Costello (Berkshire,England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taste It EP (MP3 Download)
Although I love this EP my only regrett is the fact that its only available in MP3.Not that i'm one of these people who reckon they can instantly hear the difference,but played back to back there is a small difference and it BUGGs me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good honest talent, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taste It EP (MP3 Download)
great EP awesomely written songs you can feel the lyrics from within brilliantly talented young man and i only live 20 minutes from where he lives
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Taste It EP
Taste It EP by Jake Bugg
Buy MP3 Album£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews