Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PRICE - GREAT
great item, price was great for the product, def recommend!!!
25 different colours, 2 of each colour. Just what i needed.
Published 10 months ago by cupcake!

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Impressed
I was made to think the product that would be sent to me would be the item in the picture, with a wide variety of of good quality thread. I was not happy when my package came and there was no coral or vibrate blues or lime greens but dull, badly made threads. I was also made to think there would be 50 threads, all different colours; however 50 threads did come but there...
Published 6 months ago by Anya Jessop


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Impressed, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Embroidery Thread
I was made to think the product that would be sent to me would be the item in the picture, with a wide variety of of good quality thread. I was not happy when my package came and there was no coral or vibrate blues or lime greens but dull, badly made threads. I was also made to think there would be 50 threads, all different colours; however 50 threads did come but there were only 25 colours which were then repeated. When I try to use the threads, they come apart which means my bracelets and crafts are not how I wanted them to look. The only positive thing I have to say is it was fast delivery. Please use an image which represents the actual product. Not impressed at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PRICE - GREAT, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Embroidery Thread
great item, price was great for the product, def recommend!!!
25 different colours, 2 of each colour. Just what i needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed customer, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Embroidery Thread
THe colours are lack lustre and don't look at all like the image on the site. They look cheap but not cheerful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad Quality, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Embroidery Thread
The colours are dull and boring, no bright and vibrant colours like in the picture, and not great quality. Strands come apart very easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Colours, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Embroidery Thread
The silks are fine but would have been happy to pay more for bigger range of shades in the coluors. Varients from dark to light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you don't mind the exact coulour: PERFECT!, 17 July 2013
By 
P. MCCARTHY (Bucks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Embroidery Thread
I braid and don't mind, too much, which colours I use. The yarn is top quality, at bottom price! Go for it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good mix, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Embroidery Thread
It took a little longer to arrive than I expected, as I didn't realise it came from Singapore, but it is a nice mix of colours at a great price. I haven't sewn with it yet, but quality seems to be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a toy, but good thread!, 10 Nov 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Embroidery Thread
I don't know why this is listed in the toy department, but for what it is, it is a good selection of embroidery thread. However, it would be nice to get a greater variety of colours, i.e. different colours and not just different shades of reds and purples filling up the majority of the threads. That being said, it is useful having them where you can select the thickness of thread you want to use. Very durable and a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, but NOT NASTY, 16 July 2014
By 
Ingrid Carlsson (Buckinghamshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Embroidery Thread
The feel of these threads is great. However, they do look as though they will wear badly whilst doing a cross stitch or embroidery on any coarse fabric.... But, they are good value for money and will be great for friendship bracelets and other crafts. I will also give them a bit of a wax coating to see if they can be used for applique.
If you want DMC quality, this is not it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I wasn't pleased. Wasn't the thread in the pic at all, 8 July 2014
This review is from: Embroidery Thread
I wasn't pleased . Wasn't the thread in the pic at all !!! What I got is cheap quality dull colours . Lots of green ,lots of beige , one purple , one pink , 2 blues and no grays .i wouldn't buy it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Embroidery Thread, 100% Cotton, 50 x Assorted Coloured Skeins
3.20
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews