Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great screen
Very reasonably priced model of monitor - set up and works well, LED back-lit so should be cheap to run - display is clear and crisp - only thing it doesn't do is adjust up and down on the stand, but I knew that before buying!
Published 17 months ago by Andrew Drakes

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars S24B150BL
Value for money in respect of the screen size, but that's it really.
The field of view is very limited. When using it purely as a screen for spreadsheets, documents etc. whilst sitting directly in front of it - it seems OK.
Using it to watch any online streaming video/film when sitting away from the monitor is another matter.
No height adjustment makes it...
Published 16 months ago by Mo


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great screen, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung S24B150BL 23.6 inch LED Monitor (200cd/m2, 1920x1080, 5ms, DVI, VGA) (Accessory)
Very reasonably priced model of monitor - set up and works well, LED back-lit so should be cheap to run - display is clear and crisp - only thing it doesn't do is adjust up and down on the stand, but I knew that before buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How much?!, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung S24B150BL 23.6 inch LED Monitor (200cd/m2, 1920x1080, 5ms, DVI, VGA) (Accessory)
This monitor is ridiculously cheap but that shouldn't make you weary! It's a fantastic screen crystal clear image an no dead pixels, I i had the money i'd probably buy another for my duel screen!

As some people have said it is a little bright but when you get it it is set to 100 i've put it down to 80 and it's fine for me, I also just came from a 6 year old monitor which wasn't the best coloration nor HD so thats another reason it probably feels bright to me, but personally i don't find it a problem.

Great monitor, great quality and aesthetically pleasing.

I would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars S24B150BL, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung S24B150BL 23.6 inch LED Monitor (200cd/m2, 1920x1080, 5ms, DVI, VGA) (Accessory)
Value for money in respect of the screen size, but that's it really.
The field of view is very limited. When using it purely as a screen for spreadsheets, documents etc. whilst sitting directly in front of it - it seems OK.
Using it to watch any online streaming video/film when sitting away from the monitor is another matter.
No height adjustment makes it difficult to achieve an ideal viewing angle and height.It is also difficult to get the colour/contrast/brightness adjusted and balanced - to my taste at least.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Value Widescreen Monitor, 10 Dec 2013
By 
Robin Waite "waiterm3" (Stroud, Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung S24B150BL 23.6 inch LED Monitor (200cd/m2, 1920x1080, 5ms, DVI, VGA) (Accessory)
We've bought 5 of these for our office and they are absolutely great. Normally used in tandem with a smaller screen as we are web designers and have lots of apps open, but a great value screen, really good definition and accurate colours. No quibbles at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars samsung S243150BL 23.6 inch LED Monitor, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung S24B150BL 23.6 inch LED Monitor (200cd/m2, 1920x1080, 5ms, DVI, VGA) (Accessory)
Slight disadvantage, as the stand is not adjustable, so I had to put some books under to raise it up.
The screen itself is brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Vertical contrast ratio changes too much when viewing at an angle, 20 Mar 2013
By 
No Name (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung S24B150BL 23.6 inch LED Monitor (200cd/m2, 1920x1080, 5ms, DVI, VGA) (Accessory)
Swapped for an LG IPS monitor brilliant colour and general picture.
The Samsung had a very good picture but was very angle of view dependent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Passable for the money. Very limited vertical viewing angle., 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung S24B150BL 23.6 inch LED Monitor (200cd/m2, 1920x1080, 5ms, DVI, VGA) (Accessory)
Its ok for a second monitor. I've got a dual monitor setup with this monitor relegated to the secondary monitor, I wouldn't want it to be primary monitor. The main gripe is the limited vertical viewing angle, horizontal is fine, but there's a noticeable drop off in contrast even at 10 degrees higher or lower. If you lift your head the contrast becomes washed out, lower it and it becomes darker. There is even a noticeable difference in contrast from the top part of the screen to the bottom due the difference in angle to the eye. That said, its cheap so what can you expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice item., 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung S24B150BL 23.6 inch LED Monitor (200cd/m2, 1920x1080, 5ms, DVI, VGA) (Accessory)
Good monitor. I think this is a monitor you can rely on. The colors are good, the contrasts okay and the charpness is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Screen is fine, everything else, cheap and not adjustable., 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung S24B150BL 23.6 inch LED Monitor (200cd/m2, 1920x1080, 5ms, DVI, VGA) (Accessory)
Firstly - be warned. The stand for this monitor is not adjustable - so its pretty much useless.

Otherwise, you get what you pay for, an ok screen encased in cheap plastic, held together by an ill-fitting screw. We returned ours because the base didn't attach properly to the top, leaving the monitor wobbly.

amazon were, as ever, efficient and professional in dealing with our refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars too bright, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung S24B150BL 23.6 inch LED Monitor (200cd/m2, 1920x1080, 5ms, DVI, VGA) (Accessory)
did not suit me could not get the brightness and colours too my taste. gave it to my son he thinks its ok. have loads of other Samsung products but did not like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews