Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars25
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 November 2013
i knew this was going to be a good book when i read the first page and it was Danielle saying how she woke up in a hotel room, not knowing where she was and being hungry so she reached for a chocolate bar, but before he could finish the chocolate bar she fell asleep and woke up some hours later with chocolate over her face and peanut indents too - lets face it many of us can relate to this, but would never admit it.

When you read this book you feel like you are up there 30,000 ft in the air with Danielle, seeing everything she is doing and feeling her thoughts too. You feel sympathy for her with the difficult passengers/ colleagues and you will laugh at her 'revenge' with them. This is the perfect book for you to curl up with on a winters day and you will laugh so much at her witty comments and honesty in the book.

i would recommend this to everyone who like a good fun read, you will see that being an Air hostess is definitely not as glamorous as you may think and isnt as easy a job as we all think. Next time you fly international, you never know - you may be travelling with Danielle.

My daughters both read this book too and thoroughly enjoyed it, Kim said she had never read a book like it - and she reads loads. I am not much of a reader, but this book grabbed my attention and i read the book over 2 nights. Everytime i tried to put the book down i just read another chapter, then another..........

for a full review please go to

[...]
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
I was looking forward to a fun interesting read about life as a 'hostie'. Unfortunately the hostie in question came across as both shallow and vapid, far more interested in shopping and socializing. She showed no interest in actually doing her job and looking after passengers needs and seemed to spend her time charging through the plane ensuring she made no eye contact with anyone in case a passenger dared to intrude on her time and ask for a glass of water. All in all thoroughly depressing. If all cabin crew were like her flying would be miserable indeed!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
Having read Air Babylon and enjoyed it due to its insights (!) into cabin crew and their lives, I quite fancied reading a bit more about flight attendants and their jobs. I bought this for my Kindle as it was recommended and seemed to be in the same vein as AB. Unfortunately, compared to the aforementioned AB, this is terribly written; it has the feel of a poor GSCE project about it! Was it really written by an adult? Barely any of the incidents (apart from the endless shopping) are mentioned in any greater detail than a single sentence. The structure of the book is shocking! If you would like to read about cabin crew and what they get up to, try Imogen Edwards-Jones and Air Babylon, and leave this cheap imposter well alone!
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
2.5*

As a big fan of airports and air travel, I was looking forward to reading this and getting an insight into the life of a flight attendant. Did it live up to expectations?

Sort of. The eye-opening tales are included such as the incident with the Polynesian man, what hosties do to get revenge on high maintenance passengers, not to mention the drinking, partying and infidelity in the downtime.

Highlights include the aforementioned Polynesian man and also the last incident described with the man who had a heart attack.

However, 'Danielle' came across just a bit too snarky, materialistic and superficial for me to really warm to her and with such a non-fiction book, you kind of have to like the author to truly like the book.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
This book was very amusing. It kept my attention throughout. Not one dull moment! I have also purchased the next book, more confessions of a Hostie. The problem I had with this book is that there were too many typographical errors. Wasn't it proofread before being printed? That was a bit disturbing there were too many typos. But otherwise it is an excellent and endearing book.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
This was an enjoyable read.
I think the title is slightly misleading in that there aren't that many raunchy tales.
But its well written, honest and paints a really good picture of life an air hostess.
Its not that long and I got it through it quickly, but it was definitely an entertaining read.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
A good insight into life as an Air Hostess. Not sure I could stand the pace though. It is also not very compatible for establishing good relationships, which probably explains the inter cabin dalliances that occur.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
I enjoyed this book. I shall certainly remember this next time I fly, and view the air crew differently. Good value for money also. The book went on and on in a good way, and I didn't want it to end.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
Doesn't have a lot of structure & just drags on. A few amusing anecdotes along the way, but there are a number of much better Air Hostess books on which your money would be better spent.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
Reading this book became increasingly annoying! I'm sorry to say the author is too fond of herself and the self appreciation became vexing!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse