Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4.5 stars... one of the year's best albums
Kevin Parker is the main brain behind Australia's Tame Impala, and the band's debut album, 2010's "Innerspeaker", was quite the intruiging debut album. Now comes the second album.

"Lonerism" (12 tracks; 52 min.) starts off with a nerversly drum-driven, high-energy "Be Above It", a fantastic track. It is followed by "Endors Toi", another all-out energy track. It...
Published 19 months ago by Paul Allaer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Jumping tracks
The first vinyl I got had a couple of tracks that were constantly jumping, Amazon offered a replacement one which is better yet still not perfect. I was a bit disappointed.
Published 5 months ago by Maria InÍs Pires


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars More psych rock goodness, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonerism (Audio CD)
Kevin Parker's second cd as Tame Impala is one of the year's best. Expanding on The Beatles' penchant for melody and effects equally Parker builds sonic sculptures and grooves with great skill and care. All on his own too.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars psychedelia for 2013!, 28 Aug 2013
By 
Mark Walker (Oxon. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonerism (MP3 Download)
Great soundscape - bought after seeing them perform at Reading. Tones of Floyd, Yes, ELP, Tangerine Dream. Hoping they start extending tracks out to 10+ mins and they'll get 5* next time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Something a bit different, 21 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. B. A. French "bazzafrench" (Hampton Hill, Middx) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonerism (Audio CD)
I am sure I am not alone in being fed up with the same kind of music that keeps on being churned off the production line. This band came to my attention because of the song, Elephant, which is used on a television advert. Unhelpfully, I cannot recall the commercial now. Sorry about that.

Anyhow, the production has a 1970s feel to it, a lot of fuzz guitar and distinctly modern rhythms. I suggest popping Elephant into YouTube first – you’ll know the tune, trust me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING ALBUM!, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonerism (Audio CD)
This album is a must buy! Loved all the tracks on here. Really shows how music should be done these days. Use of pedals and the whammy is awesome.
Seen them live twice and they were good live too.
You won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Psychedelia with attitude!, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonerism (Audio CD)
This album gets better and better with every listen. This is one album that delivers on every track, the bass and drums lead the tracks and the psychedelic harmonies are divine making for a highly original sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Stars. If I could give 6 I would, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonerism (Audio CD)
If you only buy one album this year, buy this. If you are going to buy 2, buy this and then innerspeaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Psychedelic Madness, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonerism (MP3 Download)
Really enjoyed this early 70s sounding full on psychedelic album. Their dads must have had some crazy record collection kicking about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonerism (Audio CD)
Just like Innerspeaker, you must buy it. Great modern psychedelia. Great unusual sound and just addictive to listen to. Buy it!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lonerism-**, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonerism (Audio CD)
Great album. Reminds me in places of early pink floyd. See emily play/psychedelic influences etc.
Worth a listen...yes yes yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars -, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonerism [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Really perfect, summery album, I would consider this as a really good present to buy someone who is into music. Their album art is consistently very good which s nice when it's on vinyl!

I've heard this be compared to "Tomorrow Never Knows" which is accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonerism
Lonerism by Tame Impala (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews