Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product but buy a half size bigger
Good product that are comfortable and sturdy. I would buy half size bigger as they are a snug fit
Published 4 months ago by Mark Stewart

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing after several other Salomon shoes
I have been a fan of Salomon trail shoes for some years they fit quite well. However, this pair not quite up to scratch, the tricky back of heel is just a little snug and rubs a little too much. Seems to be a level down on my other ones which I wear day in and day out. Having done a short holiday jog (hence the compromise on shoe selection), it managed to rub the skin on...
Published 22 days ago by Ian Spencer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing after several other Salomon shoes, 4 Dec 2014
By 
Ian Spencer (Solihull) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been a fan of Salomon trail shoes for some years they fit quite well. However, this pair not quite up to scratch, the tricky back of heel is just a little snug and rubs a little too much. Seems to be a level down on my other ones which I wear day in and day out. Having done a short holiday jog (hence the compromise on shoe selection), it managed to rub the skin on the back of the heel and I am now experimenting with Dr Scholl's blister plasters which I may also be reviewing later...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not waterproof or even showerproof, 15 July 2014
By 
Mr. C. Seddon "Chris" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought them In Aug 2013 and they leaked badly, from the fabric panel under the laces, the first time used in the wet . Rather than send them back I proofed them with Nikwax. This proofing has now deteriorated again so that walking in short wet grass results in wet feet. These shoes are not cheap so I am disappointed.

On the plus side, the shoes are comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Salomon Eskape GORE-TEX waterproof trail shoes, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are not waterproof at all..tested them in light rain on my bike for half hour and my feet were wet...so a waste of money paying the extra price for GORE-TEX.
These are quite a lightweight shoe really...OK on light trails and not the ruff stuff.
I've bought Salomon shoes before and was impressed but these aren't so great and left me disappointed.
They are good for light trails and biking but only in the dry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product but buy a half size bigger, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good product that are comfortable and sturdy. I would buy half size bigger as they are a snug fit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My third pair, 23 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Each has lasted 2 years wiith daily wear despite my terrible feet . What more can I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent service, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
these shoes are amazing. totally comfortable. i am on my feet for 8 hrs a day 5 days a week and these shoes are worth every penny you pay for them.
Excellent service from supplier. Cannot fault it at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a good purchase., 19 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
8 is my normal size but this one was a bit tight and hurts my toe when I walk for long distances. Other than that, a good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very comfy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews