Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A mug punter
A very enjoyable read it was as if I was one of their gang. I would loved to have been.
Published 11 months ago by MR.N.HEATON

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, got a feel for the cheltenham festival
Gave you a feel for the cheltenham festival etc.
Not really a serious horse racing book but easy to read.
Published 6 months ago by Stewart. D


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A mug punter, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mug Punting (Kindle Edition)
A very enjoyable read it was as if I was one of their gang. I would loved to have been.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy and amusing reading, 22 May 2013
By 
J. Kidd (Portsmouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mug Punting (Kindle Edition)
As with other punting books on here, you won't get rich reading it. It will keep you amused though with the authors expoits at various races.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Baskers, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mug Punting (Kindle Edition)
It's too life like, I can recognise all these characters when down the pub for Cheltenham! The pubs around Victoria, the banter... it's all still carrying on today! Excellent :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 10 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mug Punting (Kindle Edition)
Mug Punting racing blog has always been a favourite and Mug Punting publication is just a perfect read for horse racing fans. A great buy and superb value for money.

Mug Punting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended!, 1 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mug Punting (Kindle Edition)
Very enjoyable read - funny observations about life, and brings back memories of some of the races I was at too. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... of a bunch of male work colleagues who a) like a drink and b) like a punt, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mug Punting (Kindle Edition)
If you've ever been in the company of a bunch of male work colleagues who a) like a drink and b) like a punt, and combine the two wherever possible, you will chuckle with recognition whilst reading this superb memoir. From the ridiculous bets, to missed opportunities and the realisation (as most of us have) that we think we've cracked the code, only for it all to crash around our ears in the next race, this is a laugh-out-loud funny book that is much about men's relationship's with each other as it is about horse racing. At the price you'd be a mug not to take a punt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The book I could have written, 16 Jun 2014
By 
Julian Williams (Stourport -on-Severn UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mug Punting (Kindle Edition)
Love the gentle skulduggery of it all. Reminds me of me and my experiences at about the same period of time.

A very enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Mug Punting, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mug Punting (Kindle Edition)
Very poor and boring.Id expected a little excitement,and was disappointed.I will be more careful with my purchases in future.Bad buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, got a feel for the cheltenham festival, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mug Punting (Kindle Edition)
Gave you a feel for the cheltenham festival etc.
Not really a serious horse racing book but easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Read's like De ja vu!, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mug Punting (Kindle Edition)
Well into the racing myself,and could recognise a few instances here that i could relate to.Don't know if Dave ever got to Longchamp for Arc weekend but after attending myself on afew occasions i can well recomend it. All in all a good entertaining read if you follow the nags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mug Punting
Mug Punting by David Atkinson
£2.63
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews