Customer Reviews


298 Reviews
5 star:
 (142)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (22)
1 star:
 (49)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MADE FOR A VIDEO GAME
This film was clearly designed with a video game in mind. The first two minutes of the film summarizes all the films that you may have missed: Virus, bad mutants. Alice, good mutant. And something about the red queen.

In our soon to be released video game based on the film, the main character (Milla Jovovich) wakes up in a strange location wearing a skimpy...
Published 18 months ago by The Movie Guy

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Go Wesker, young man
Her name is Alice, she remembers everything. And now, just for a change, she has some zombies to fight...

This is the fifth installment of Paul Anderson's Resident Evil film franchise and I am finding less and less to say about these films. The scenery, and the supporting characters change and Jovovich's heroine gets stronger and more agile, but in the end they...
Published 22 months ago by Crookedmouth


‹ Previous | 1 2 330 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great movie, 12 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. B. C. Lilley "BERNARD LILLEY" (LANCASHIRE UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil: Retribution (DVD + UV Copy) [2012] (DVD)
as good as the last one.I didnt expect the ending ,but it wasvery good if your into zombies and the like
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One more to the collection, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil: Retribution (DVD + UV Copy) [2012] (DVD)
I am resident evil lover and so I am collecting all the films. To be honest this wasn't the best one I have seen. But as always lots of brilliant effects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie series, 15 Nov 2013
By 
Philip B. Davison (California, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Now I am not a big zombie or cut people up type of film person but I do like these as it doesn't go in that direction so much and you have characters that you get to understand but not to much so you lose the film. The effects are as always top notch, the music (which to me is always one the most important things in a movie) is always actually enjoyable at times, some bits get a bit over worked. The story idea was actually very clever the fact that they are all in a special training and experimentation facility, occasionally the CGI landscapes look a bit fake, for example the red square, moscow bit, it just doesn't look right somehow plus some explosions and the chain saw piece where the zombie soldier is killing one of the rescuers, the blood splatter part is very computer generated look.

But its very entertaining and immensely enjoyed.

The bluray quality is good, sound even better 5.1

Extras are interesting as always, a favourite with me, but you always want a little more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good film, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil: Retribution (DVD + UV Copy) [2012] (DVD)
This is a very good film, if a zombie apocalypse is your thing then this is a film for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil: Retribution (DVD + UV Copy) [2012] (DVD)
Being a Resident Evil fanatic, I really love this film. I would recommend this DVD to anyone who likes action movies and of course, films which involve zombies. Great film and Milla Jovovich is just brilliant in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the part 5 of the movie serie ilove that much!, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil: Retribution (DVD + UV Copy) [2012] (DVD)
part 5 picking of where part 4 left you...? wanting for more resident evil in a movie with more exitement, more and an better plot an so much more to enjoy...? wel part 5 delivers and delivers in a big way....!
only disadvantage i found is that A it ends after 2 hours and some lose change in minutes and after that you are left waiting for part 6 (which by the way is september 12 2014...!) and when it comes out...! which will have a high standaard to live up to and hopefully beyond as it has been set so high in part 5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent !, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil: Retribution (DVD + UV Copy) [2012] (DVD)
This arrived in good time and was well worth it ! Action, thrills and spills all the way made this a very entertaining film to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great films previous, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil: Retribution (DVD + UV Copy) [2012] (DVD)
great timing to arrive and arrived on expected day, the previous films are great so thought to buy the next one, this is also a xmas present too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I expected more, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil: Retribution (DVD + UV Copy) [2012] (DVD)
This movie is less excited, too much action. There is no story like before, just killing. I give it a try to watch again, but it is far away of the first 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have all the movies, so I had to buy this as well. I love the movie series. I look forward to my children grow up. Then I will watch the movies with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 330 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Resident Evil: Retribution (DVD + UV Copy) [2012]
Resident Evil: Retribution (DVD + UV Copy) [2012] by Paul W.S. Anderson (DVD - 2013)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews