Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars YOU AGAIN?
A tree hugger, fish and game representative, and a sheriff are all out on a cold northern lake looking for giant crocodiles... My criticism of the cold blooded nature of reptiles surviving in a cold climate has been addressed in this film with one word: mutation. Thank God as these films were starting to get silly.

Reba (Yancy Butler) is a survivor from the...
Published 23 months ago by THE MOVIE GUY

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WHAT A CROC...
This is definitely a friday night beerfest movie and you will need alot of beer.A Reg Hollis movie.Mouth ulcers are more fun.All i gator say is what an accent Reg.
Published on 23 Mar. 2013 by Vlad the emailer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars YOU AGAIN?, 3 May 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Lake Placid: The Final Chapter [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
A tree hugger, fish and game representative, and a sheriff are all out on a cold northern lake looking for giant crocodiles... My criticism of the cold blooded nature of reptiles surviving in a cold climate has been addressed in this film with one word: mutation. Thank God as these films were starting to get silly.

Reba (Yancy Butler) is a survivor from the previous film where this one picks up some time later. There is a huge "Jurassic Park" fence around the area. The sheriff (Elisabeth Röhm) encourages her daughter Chloe(Poppy Lee Friar- Seriously? This is her real name?) to go on a senior camping trip by that other lake without said crocodiles. Meanwhile Robert Englund leads a team of poaches in an attempt to get some DNA from the creature to sell. My goodness. How do get these far fetched subplots to collide?

Chloe likes a cute boy who is going on the trip. He has a girlfriend (Slytherin's Pansy Parkinson) with "gator bait" practically written across her forehead. Not that these things are predictable. Reba has the best lines and attitude in this film, which it could have utilized better. Not as good as "Lake Placid 3." It is the "Piranha 3DD" to "Piranha 3D", billed higher but delivers less. The film boasts two memorable scenes, 2 more than most films in this genre. The girl whose foot gets snared in a trap. Then there is the cell phone inside the croc, reminiscent of the ticking clock in "Peter Pan." Thumbs up.

Parental Guide: F-bomb, brief sex, nudity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A step up, 26 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Lake Placid: The Final Chapter [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Yes it's a B-movie horror, but it's a leap up from the original's sequel, the CGI Croc is quite believable this time, and the gore not bad, although I didn't find the movie very funny, except from the woman sheriff who was excellent. Nice to see Robert Englund back on screen. The first one was great, this one is worth a purchase, I hope this is not the end of the franchise. I love killer croc movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WHAT A CROC..., 23 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Lake Placid: The Final Chapter [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
This is definitely a friday night beerfest movie and you will need alot of beer.A Reg Hollis movie.Mouth ulcers are more fun.All i gator say is what an accent Reg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lake placid the final chapter, 19 July 2013
By 
Stevie Thoroughgood (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lake Placid: The Final Chapter [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
A Good Movie To Watch If You Liked The Other Lake Placid Movies How It Ends It May Not Be The Final Lake Placid Movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars but all looks great from the, 8 July 2014
By 
Mr. Anthony J. Duff (herts,england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lake Placid: The Final Chapter [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
again not yet had time to play,too much football on at the moment,but all looks great from the packaging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Final chapter not, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lake Placid: The Final Chapter [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
OK film, not like others they were better, not the last one , theres one or two more to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Huge let down, 20 Nov. 2013
By 
V. K. Manglaveras (thessaloniki, greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lake Placid: The Final Chapter [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I really wanted to like this as i am a die hard fan of those movies and especially of "freddy" englund but this was a bad movie we don't like as part 3 was also a bad movie.
the first movie was great and part 2 was hilarius but after part 2 the series were ruined.
I hope the newly announced anaconda vs lake placid to be a watchable film.
First anaconda movie was great part 2 is hilarius and part 3 was just ok but part 4 sucked.

Here are some of "freddy's" movies must own except the NOES movies

Python (one of the greatest snake films)
urban legend
zombie strippers
galaxy of terror
the mangler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gotta Love It, 9 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lake Placid: The Final Chapter [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
We loved it, yes some of the acting is rubbish and yes some of the cgi is a bit iffy (but it's an improvement on the last one). The story isn't too bad and it's a good laugh when your bored. We own all four Lake Placid films but would happily bin 2 and 3 for being total pants but this one is good (can never top the original though)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 5 Nov. 2013
By 
Steven (Gloucestershire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lake Placid: The Final Chapter [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
very good its really good condition and I really enjoyed watching it and I would recommend this seller to all my friends with very reasonable prices and dvd came on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars awful - but better for it, 20 Aug. 2013
By 
M. Bedford (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lake Placid: The Final Chapter [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Wow, how far this film serious has fallen. I remember going to the cinema years ago and watching the first lake placid - this current trend of syfy films has no resemblance to it what-so-ever.
Saying that, it doesn't make LP4 a bad film, as it's now entered the genre of so-bad-it's-great. This is one of those films that is so bad that it knows you're laughing along with it so is throwing everything it has at the screen.
If you're looking for a laugh then you should really check out this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lake Placid: The Final Chapter [DVD] [2012]
Lake Placid: The Final Chapter [DVD] [2012] by Don Michael Paul (DVD - 2013)
£4.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews