Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars deckchair superb fully assmbled when it arrived
Because of the reviews about assembly I worried it would need some assembly but absolutely delighted when it arrived in the short space of a day or two and was fully assembled. Probably the cheapest on the market and perfect. Lovely colours very comfy and shall be sunbathing on it today, and so pleased with it I'm going to order another.
Published on 19 July 2012 by E. Pomeransky

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too small.
We ordered two of these chairs based on previous reviews and what seemed a good price. However, they were simply too small. They are not the full size chairs that you might get on the pier but about 3/4 size. We are a tall family; 5'10" - 6'3" but none of us could sit comfortably; heads were in contact with the cross-beam at the top and backsides on the cross-beam at...
Published 21 months ago by P. Hoult


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars deckchair superb fully assmbled when it arrived, 19 July 2012
By 
E. Pomeransky (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deckchair (Blue and White stripe)
Because of the reviews about assembly I worried it would need some assembly but absolutely delighted when it arrived in the short space of a day or two and was fully assembled. Probably the cheapest on the market and perfect. Lovely colours very comfy and shall be sunbathing on it today, and so pleased with it I'm going to order another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product and service, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deckchair (Red and White stripe)
Super quick delivery. Very good and efficient customer service.
Good chairs. Exactly the product I expected. I hope that the hooks to keep the position in place will last and not break as they are in plastic when the ones on my previous chair were in metal. That's my only worry.
Otherwise, no question, go for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars back to the good old days!, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deckchair (Blue and White stripe)
i simply love these retro deckchairs, they remind of the good old days of trips to Margate, Southend & Brighton etc!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Recline at ease., 7 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deckchair (Blue and White stripe)
Comfortable , though the canvas may be a little bit on the short side. Great is that it IS canvas and NOT plastic. So it is comfortable and not at all sweaty. The safety features were unexpected, and they too a bit of getting used to. This said, I am glad they are there, because it really makes you feel that the chair cannot collapse whilst you are sitting in it, and you can move about a bit in it without fear of falling through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful Deckchair, 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deckchair (Red and White stripe)
I actually bought this for a stage prop but I could never find it as actors kept sitting on it off stage - very comfortable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why pay more, 31 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deckchair (Blue and White stripe)
- for just a deck chair. Fast delivery, easy to put up, does the job. This one is in our garden "beach house", (don't ask!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too small., 16 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deck chair (Green)
We ordered two of these chairs based on previous reviews and what seemed a good price. However, they were simply too small. They are not the full size chairs that you might get on the pier but about 3/4 size. We are a tall family; 5'10" - 6'3" but none of us could sit comfortably; heads were in contact with the cross-beam at the top and backsides on the cross-beam at the bottom. Quality looked reasonable but that's no use if you don't fit in them. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just terrible quality, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deckchair (Red and White stripe)
I bought this as it looked like a good traditional deck chair. It was not the cheapest, so I expected a reasonable product. It is just dreadful. It seems to be made of ultra flimsy pallet wood, with the thinnest plastic brackets to support the back, which bent and threatened to snap just by positioning the chair. I certainly wouldn't think it would support an adult, and returned the item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STRIPPED DECKCHAIR, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deckchair (Red and White stripe)
ITS JUST WHAT I WANTED
NOW I AM WAITING FOR THE SUMMER TO START.
I LOVED IT
THANK YOU,
KIT WEST
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small bit beautifully formed, 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deckchair (Red and White stripe)
Very attractive and cheerful items for the garden, they are well made and look great. They are exactly like the ones you get at the seaside but smaller. Would not be good for anyone really heavy. But then again, nor would any fabric chairs. I recommend highly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Deckchair (Blue and White stripe)
Deckchair (Blue and White stripe) by One Stop Promotions
£44.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews