Customer Reviews


147 Reviews
5 star:
 (129)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hours of fun
It's like this....I live on my own, recently retired, no friends, relations etc nearby....Christmas and a long winter ahead. So I bought a jigsaw. Have not 'done' a puzzle for years, but thought it would be a way of passing the time on those long cold winter nights.
OMG! Hooked! These jigsaws are AMAZING! So much detail, so much you don't see at first. They are...
Published on 24 April 2013 by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
disappointed with images and thought it was vintage but is more scary
Published 4 months ago by Lin


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hours of fun, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Curious Cupboard The Kitchen Cupboard Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Piece) (Toy)
It's like this....I live on my own, recently retired, no friends, relations etc nearby....Christmas and a long winter ahead. So I bought a jigsaw. Have not 'done' a puzzle for years, but thought it would be a way of passing the time on those long cold winter nights.
OMG! Hooked! These jigsaws are AMAZING! So much detail, so much you don't see at first. They are colourful,intricate, amusing, and completely absorbing. There are pieces that don't seem to fit anywhere at first, and then you find their place only to see a little detail.....like a mouse having a cup of tea, or skull, or a pair of eyes staring out at you...you get the idea?
Love them. Great for when there's not much to watch on tv (quite often for me)
Have got a few now..completely hooked
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intricate, complicated and detailed puzzle - excellent., 21 May 2015
By 
JK "J. K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Ravensburger The Curious Cupboard The Kitchen Cupboard Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Piece) (Toy)
I'm a fan of Ravensburger Puzzles and particularly these intricate, detailed pictures that nearly drive you crazy. 'The Curious Cupboard' has 1000 pieces and the picture is exactly as shown on Amazon.

Artwork is sharp and clear which makes matching up all those tiny details much easier. Pieces are nicely cut and the card good quality that doesn't shred around the edges.

As you put the picture together you'll find some weird and wonderful details appearing from out of the background. Things you might not expect and you can't make out clearly from the picture on the box!. Quite cheeky in places and made me smile.

Colin Thompson was the artist responsible for 'The Curious Cupboard' and you'll need table space of approx. 70 x 50 cm for the completed puzzle.

A really good, intircate and frustrating puzzle. Good value for money. Took me weeks to put all the pieces together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a kitchen cupboard!, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Curious Cupboard The Kitchen Cupboard Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Piece) (Toy)
This picture is overfilled with detail, such that this puzzle stands repeated attempts, each time revealing details not previously seen. An engaging puzzle for the serious adult puzzle fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Curious Cupboard The Kitchen Cupboard Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Piece) (Toy)
The quality of puzzle is excellent. Solid board and well cut pieces that fit together with a click and certainty. Perfect finish that you can do in both daylight and electric light without a problem. Wonderful picture that made me giggle at times with what I discovered in the detail. All round excellent value for money and a thoroughly enjoyable jigsaw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Curious Cupboard The Kitchen Cupboard Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Piece) (Toy)
got it for my mum as a birthday present as she loves her puzzles kept her busy for a few hours and she enjoyed the challenge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for serious jigsawers!, 30 April 2014
By 
Mrs. Diana Rundle (Hants, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Curious Cupboard The Kitchen Cupboard Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Piece) (Toy)
Looked as if it wd suit my 11 yr old granddaughter but it required 3 generations of us to complete!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super jigsaw, 19 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Curious Cupboard The Kitchen Cupboard Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Piece) (Toy)
Great to do - you need to look at each piece. Lovely quirky jokes. It keeps you amused as well as entertained and it has the superb shapes and clipping mechanism of all Ravensburger jigsaws which I rate very highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Puzzle!, 16 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Curious Cupboard The Kitchen Cupboard Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Piece) (Toy)
Build this with my mom & wife during a 1-week holiday.
It's designed so that about 90-95% of all pieces have some form of uniquely identifiable picture/item on it, so that you can locate it's position "fairly" easily. The puzzle still took us about 20 man-hours to complete.
Quality = superb! (should last a lifetime)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Curious Cupboard - jigsaw by Colin Thompson - Issued by Ravenburger, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Curious Cupboard The Kitchen Cupboard Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Piece) (Toy)
This is the one I am working on at present and enjoying it too. Such beautiful colours to work with. Mr Thompson is a gifted man, and my daughters and I appreciate his work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really enjoyable puzzle, 3 April 2014
By 
A Atkins (South London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ravensburger The Curious Cupboard The Kitchen Cupboard Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Piece) (Toy)
This was a really enjoyable and quirky puzzle. There were lots of amusing and bizarre details and just about the right level of challenge.
I shall probably put some others in the same series on my wish list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews