Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hours of fun
It's like this....I live on my own, recently retired, no friends, relations etc nearby....Christmas and a long winter ahead. So I bought a jigsaw. Have not 'done' a puzzle for years, but thought it would be a way of passing the time on those long cold winter nights.
OMG! Hooked! These jigsaws are AMAZING! So much detail, so much you don't see at first. They are...
Published on 24 April 2013 by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
disappointed with images and thought it was vintage but is more scary
Published 6 months ago by Lin


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hours of fun, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Curious Cupboard The Kitchen Cupboard Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Piece) (Toy)
It's like this....I live on my own, recently retired, no friends, relations etc nearby....Christmas and a long winter ahead. So I bought a jigsaw. Have not 'done' a puzzle for years, but thought it would be a way of passing the time on those long cold winter nights.
OMG! Hooked! These jigsaws are AMAZING! So much detail, so much you don't see at first. They are colourful,intricate, amusing, and completely absorbing. There are pieces that don't seem to fit anywhere at first, and then you find their place only to see a little detail.....like a mouse having a cup of tea, or skull, or a pair of eyes staring out at you...you get the idea?
Love them. Great for when there's not much to watch on tv (quite often for me)
Have got a few now..completely hooked
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intricate, complicated and detailed puzzle - excellent., 21 May 2015
By 
JK "J. K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Ravensburger The Curious Cupboard The Kitchen Cupboard Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Piece) (Toy)
I'm a fan of Ravensburger Puzzles and particularly these intricate, detailed pictures that nearly drive you crazy. 'The Curious Cupboard' has 1000 pieces and the picture is exactly as shown on Amazon.

Artwork is sharp and clear which makes matching up all those tiny details much easier. Pieces are nicely cut and the card good quality that doesn't shred around the edges.

As you put the picture together you'll find some weird and wonderful details appearing from out of the background. Things you might not expect and you can't make out clearly from the picture on the box!. Quite cheeky in places and made me smile.

Colin Thompson was the artist responsible for 'The Curious Cupboard' and you'll need table space of approx. 70 x 50 cm for the completed puzzle.

A really good, intircate and frustrating puzzle. Good value for money. Took me weeks to put all the pieces together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of the best puzzles, 10 Dec. 2012
By 
talboni (Florida, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Curious Cupboard The Kitchen Cupboard Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Piece) (Toy)
Ravensburger has always been one of my favorite puzzle makers. I would give this puzzle a 5 star, but it seems Ravensburger isn't making their puzzles as thick as they once did. It's about the same thickness as the Heye puzzles now.

I do love the Colin Thompson pictures with all of the nooks and crannies, plud discovering the little people (or critters) and the odd ball scenes.

Lots of fun to put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Curious Cupboard The Kitchen Cupboard Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Piece) (Toy)
I had hours of fun completing this jigsaw! Hadn't done one for years, but after a knee replacement needed something to help fill the time and this fitted the bill perfectly. Wonderful artwork - every where you look you spot another little surprise. Even my little grandson was popping round to review progress every day and finding the odd piece. Have now ordered 2 more puzzles from the same artist. Addicted! Lovely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Fun, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Curious Cupboard The Kitchen Cupboard Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Piece) (Toy)
This was the first in this series that my wife and I tackled and we were very pleased with it. The illustration is great and full of surprises and the pieces went together well. Just one disappointment at the end - one piece missing! We have used the instructions inside the puzzle to post our disappointment and await Ravensburger's response. Not a complaint, just a technical hitch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Curious Cupboard The Kitchen Cupboard Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Piece) (Toy)
The quality of puzzle is excellent. Solid board and well cut pieces that fit together with a click and certainty. Perfect finish that you can do in both daylight and electric light without a problem. Wonderful picture that made me giggle at times with what I discovered in the detail. All round excellent value for money and a thoroughly enjoyable jigsaw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great jigsaw, 9 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Curious Cupboard The Kitchen Cupboard Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Piece) (Toy)
I bought this as a present for my mum. She loves doing jigsaws and particularly likes doing this artist's ones as they have so many interesting little details in them and they look really nice when completed. The humour in Colin Thompson's art is quirky and funny and his style is perfectly suited to this medium. The price is good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Puzzle!, 16 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Curious Cupboard The Kitchen Cupboard Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Piece) (Toy)
Build this with my mom & wife during a 1-week holiday.
It's designed so that about 90-95% of all pieces have some form of uniquely identifiable picture/item on it, so that you can locate it's position "fairly" easily. The puzzle still took us about 20 man-hours to complete.
Quality = superb! (should last a lifetime)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Puzzle, Great Picture Too, 7 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Curious Cupboard The Kitchen Cupboard Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Piece) (Toy)
This item was very well packed and arrived promptly. I bought it as a present and my friends have said it is extremely good fun, very challenging, and most importantly they thoroughly enjoyed completing it as it is also a great picture. Needless to say I will be ordering more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great puzzle, 10 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Curious Cupboard The Kitchen Cupboard Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Piece) (Toy)
Although I haven`t started this puzzle yet, I have recently done one in the same range and it was one of the best jigsaws I have ever done. The pieces fit perfectly, the subject matter is such fun as you keep finding little creatures or objects hidden within it.
Great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews