Customer Reviews


412 Reviews
5 star:
 (323)
4 star:
 (55)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


74 of 81 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't let the product image fool you...
Anyone who is leaning toward buying this set because of the included book, 'The Art and Making of The Dark Knight Trilogy', should be wary - Unlike the product image, which shows the hardcover edition of the book (which is available separately) the version included with this box set is not merely slimmed down, but heavily abridged too - It features many of the images from...
Published on 5 Dec 2012 by Renton

versus
100 of 114 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great movies, shame about the box set
I loved all three movies, and I'm sure the blu rays are amazing to watch. But when I received the box set this morning I was really disappointed. For starters there was the random piece of paper stuck to the back which described each of the movies. I don't understand why it was there at all if it wasn't simply going to be the design for the back of the box, as having...
Published on 4 Dec 2012 by canderson1390


‹ Previous | 129 30 3142 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 30 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely amazing! Best thing ever as a gift, working the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!, 19 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent! Bought as present and UV digital copies were included!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Batman movies ever., 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant for your collection. Great quality, great movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dark Knight Trilogy [Blu-ray] [2005] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
The best superheroes movies ever made, buy them now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 8 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dark Knight Trilogy [Blu-ray] [2005] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
nice featurettes and all on blu ray for around £20.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ayooooooo, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dark Knight Trilogy [Blu-ray] [2005] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Ah you think reviews are your allie? You merely adopted the stars, I was born in them, molded by them, I didnt see 5 stars untill i was already a man and by then it was nothing to me but blinding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Amazing Addition To Your Batman Collection., 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quality is amazing, The Blu Rays look and sound like the God's balls and even the audio sounds really awesome - the transfers are absolutely phenomenal.

The Box Set doesn't come with much stuff, but the artbook is rather alright but Mondo did a really good job on the new postcards. The Hot Wheels are just the basic ones that were sold around the release of The Dark Knight Rises, they could have at least done repaints or even a new sculpt.

This could have been better, we could have had some sort of miniature Batcowl or at least a replica Batarang...but they wanted to stay classy, so we can't blame them for that.

I love the product and adore the amount of detail they have packed into those special features, so I don't really care for the physical assets of the set. The new additions to the special features are really entertaining. The set is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an intellectual take a classic comic book character, 25 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Dark Knight Trilogy [Blu-ray] [2005] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Excellent trilogy all round this one. the 1st plays out like a drama with sum action towards the end and is a brilliant take on the batman origins story. the second is more a dark psychological thriller with a show stealing turn from the late great heath ledger as the joker. the third is nice end to what is a superb trilogy with lots of action and lots of heart. all three films feature expansive realistic sets and dialogue and nolan (dir) adds real gravitas to proceedings. special mention must go both heath ledger as the infamous joker and bale as batman and also anne hathaway who is a revelation in the third movie playing against type as catwoman. i must also mention the third films punch hits hard thanks to the remarkable and brutish performance of tom hardy as bane. rated a 12 is a treat for all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing DVD Set One of the best trilogies ever to be filmed, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The films where fantastic and have already recommended them to friends and family. The box is fantastic and the packaging inside and the content is fantastic i thought the picture book with all the most memorable scenes of the films in and more was a brilliant touch and i am extremely glad i bought this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good dvd, good packaged, quick delivery, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
4 stars given to quick p&p, well presented, 7/10 dvd quality, nice extra book included. just felt the quality of the dvd could be better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 129 30 3142 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Dark Knight Trilogy [Blu-ray] [2005] [Region Free]
The Dark Knight Trilogy [Blu-ray] [2005] [Region Free] by Christopher Nolan (Blu-ray - 2012)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews