Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An erotic romance for women with taste and with expectations of a great read.
This tale is a cut well, well above the rest of the Bondage/Dominance/Sumission/Millionaire/Billionaire tales that have flooded the Kindle freebies list since a certain '50' novel. The latter was awful - badly written, with a weak female lead, a male lead needing more than a few counselling sessions, and a lack of story line. In comparison, this is an excellent read...
Published on 5 Oct. 2012 by Roroblu's Mum

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars What Money Can buy
I needed more from this book and not in a good way,i find a lot of books lacking in some way but this book was basically Millionaire stalks woman, buys woman off, uses woman without showing his true intentions, falls for woman, marries woman...the end.

I know there are a part 2 and 3 to this read but i imagine it'll be much the same and i don't think i'll be...
Published 18 months ago by T. Callan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An erotic romance for women with taste and with expectations of a great read., 5 Oct. 2012
By 
Roroblu's Mum "ROROBLU'S MUM" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Money Can Buy (Billionaire Domination and Submission BDSM Erotic Romance) (Kindle Edition)
This tale is a cut well, well above the rest of the Bondage/Dominance/Sumission/Millionaire/Billionaire tales that have flooded the Kindle freebies list since a certain '50' novel. The latter was awful - badly written, with a weak female lead, a male lead needing more than a few counselling sessions, and a lack of story line. In comparison, this is an excellent read. Actually, scratch that, this is an excellent read, full stop.

It is short, and it doesn't comprise much more than what the blurb offers, but it was very well-written, with not one grammatical or spelling mistake, which makes such a nice change from the drivel out there currently, but that's glossing over just the basics that I, as a discerning reader, expect. On top of an actual story line and a male lead with just the right amount of cheek and arrogance, the author created a female lead who wasn't weak and who did challenge him. The sex was erotic, sensual and sexy, and the feelings in the novel came through clearly: attraction, liking, basic human decency, and then the start of love.

I loved that it was an erotic romance, not just cold hard erotica, though that can be fine on its own in the right circumstances, and that it ended with the start of a HFN/poss HEA. I also particularly enjoyed the additional freebie at the end, which cements the author's talent and the warmth that she injects into her tales, and yes, this isn't my first foray into her works. I'm now off to track down book 2, of which there was a slight preview at the end of this tale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a real pleasure, 16 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Money Can Buy (Billionaire Domination and Submission BDSM Erotic Romance) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book and the first in the series, The way Katie writes is a real enjoyable pleasure and like the other review I cannot wait until the 3rd book is out next Saturday

Keep up the good writing Katie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Oh my god, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Money Can Buy (Billionaire Domination and Submission BDSM Erotic Romance) (Kindle Edition)
What a waste of time and money no real storyline. I love a good alpha male romance but this was ............ apart from rubbish I really don't know what else to say . It got one star but I am really being generous with that. Honestly don't waste your time..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars waste of time, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Money Can Buy (Billionaire Domination and Submission BDSM Erotic Romance) (Kindle Edition)
The only good thing was that it was short and therefore did not waste too much time. The characters were shallow, and it felt like the author was just writing the story just so she could say it was done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars What Money Can buy, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Money Can Buy (Billionaire Domination and Submission BDSM Erotic Romance) (Kindle Edition)
I needed more from this book and not in a good way,i find a lot of books lacking in some way but this book was basically Millionaire stalks woman, buys woman off, uses woman without showing his true intentions, falls for woman, marries woman...the end.

I know there are a part 2 and 3 to this read but i imagine it'll be much the same and i don't think i'll be purchasing them. I had hoped for something a little different and expected something more than the stereotype erotic novellas being pushed around the internet at the minute.

Story: 3
Characters: 3
Cover: 5

TJ x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not read, 28 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Money Can Buy (Billionaire Domination and Submission BDSM Erotic Romance) (Kindle Edition)
i bought a lot of books at once so have not had time to read this one hope its ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Lacks Substance, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Money Can Buy (Billionaire Domination and Submission BDSM Erotic Romance) (Kindle Edition)
What Money Can Buy by Katie Cramer was a book I found for free on Amazon. While I will admit there are some interesting lines and expressions in this book, it didn't really capture my interest in general. The story felt almost non-existent and just a half-hearted attempt to explain why two people were engaging in sex. I have read a few random paragraphs from 50 Shades of Grey by E. L. James and Cramer's book was both better written and more interesting, but it still boiled down to something I could have done without reading. The lack of character development was also a huge turn off for me.

There are always books out there that have an amazing blurb. You prepare yourself for this and that and you have high expectations - or at least some idea of what will occur in the book. Unfortunately, I felt the story didn't really stand up to the blurb. I was expecting to learn of a young woman's struggles, then of a man's dark world and all the fun bits in between. Instead the story was spread thin. It touches on Lauren's difficulty - her father and money troubles - and Jason's foul business plays. There's nothing gripping or engaging. Even the 'playboy' we're meant to get excited about just seems boring.

It's readable, there's just little character development or motivation, and equally little plot. That isn't really the sort of thing I like to read, but from the looks of other reviews lots of people like this book. However, not every popular book is a good book, for example Fifty Shades of Grey. I think if you just want to read sex scenes then you will like this book, but if you read books for characters or story then I suggest picking another book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read,, 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Money Can Buy (Billionaire Domination and Submission BDSM Erotic Romance) (Kindle Edition)
For a short book, it's what I wanted, adventure, a billionaire, I Wanted another fifty shades and I felt like I got it with this book.
Shame it's only a small read I'd love to read more.
Definitely read again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kindle book review, 4 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Money Can Buy (Billionaire Domination and Submission BDSM Erotic Romance) (Kindle Edition)
Good book well written and an enjoyable read. Received instantly and easily opened I would buy from this author again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Liked this a lot, 27 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Money Can Buy (Billionaire Domination and Submission BDSM Erotic Romance) (Kindle Edition)
Read this in one sitting so was definitely a page-turner. Will look out for more in the series as would have liked the book to have been longer. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews