Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars No dogears perfect
excellent book would be better though if it came with the option like most do of a pdf clear though and well worth if like me are photoshop imprisoned and want to see elsewhere ;)
Published 8 months ago by Jamie Daniels

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for the Home and Student version.
This book covers the full program.
I have the Home and Student version of the program and a lot of the topics and tutorials are doing things you can't do in this edition.
Great if you have the full version, not so great if you have the Home and Student edition.
Published 19 months ago by Thudders


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for the Home and Student version., 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book covers the full program.
I have the Home and Student version of the program and a lot of the topics and tutorials are doing things you can't do in this edition.
Great if you have the full version, not so great if you have the Home and Student edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for anyone who wants to actually use the software, 14 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am very new to Coral Draw and so buying a book was an obvious step. I am an experienced photoshop user and have a solid library of guide books - some good and some not so good but all of them do actually focus on teaching the reader how to use the thing.

This book is a massive disappointment. Do not be fooled by the nice colour cover - the book is black and white throughout which is appalling for a graphics book. The book spends an eternity telling you about how the thing works and what functions, in theory, do. It spends very little time showing you how to do things that you might actually want to do.

There are 'tutorials' - but again, you get one black and white photo of what the end product is meant to be and that is accompanied by vague instructions in how to do it.

I read this - or tried to - for about three days before throwing it in the bin in brand new condition as it was obvious that I would never refer to it again.

If you are anything other than a very experienced user then avoid this and spent time, not money, on using the many free youtube videos that you can access . These may be of differing qualities but cannot fail to teach more than this effort.

This is a thick book. It is packed with information - none of which you will use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No dogears perfect, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent book would be better though if it came with the option like most do of a pdf clear though and well worth if like me are photoshop imprisoned and want to see elsewhere ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to understand and put into practice., 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book explains how to use the programme very well and one is soon producing graphics you felt unable to when starting out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Corel Draw X 6 user manual., 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Acceptable for such a big and complex program. I usually buy a tome by the manufacturer or one of their approved or independent experts, but this kind of in depth manual is hard to find.

However, having had experience of Draw 3, Draw 5, Draw 8, Draw 10, I an reasonably familiar with the Draw X6 GUI having only to concentrate on the changes and additions to the core / kernel of the originals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I've been a Corel user for many years, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has helped me to assess the changes in X6
and helps me to make further choices to help with my enjoyment in my retirement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OK, 31 May 2013
By 
Mr. A. A. Shewring (The Midland, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CorelDRAW X6 The Official Guide (Kindle Edition)
Only had this a little while, their is so much to learn. I used CorelDraw when it was a baby so that was a good while ago. Take it one step at a time and you will get there. Read all the info and look at all the videos available. It's big but can be tamed. If all else fails I ask my grandson he's only six, but he plays with my laptop all the time and he likes CorelDraw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It have ewerything, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is the book about Corel Draw, the finest program for drawing, the book tells you a shortcuts, and guide you thrug this amazing program in a nice way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive guide to Corel, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent guide. In some ways, more than I need. A very good purchase to accompany Corel Draw Homer and Student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was present for someone who told me it was OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CorelDRAW X6 The Official Guide
CorelDRAW X6 The Official Guide by Gary David Bouton
£21.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews