Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book
I loved this book.
Not only does it contain the fantasy content that i so enjoy, but also some historical content which i love.
Published 2 months ago by moonwond13

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars IN TWO MINDS
Can't really make my mind up about this one. It's not a bad piece of literature, don't know how much research went into the historical aspects of the novel but it is quite an easy read. As a reader you kind of feel sorry for Lucia being in a perpetual state of teenage angst but on the other hand if I were a 600 year old vampire I don't think my first choice would be to...
Published 17 months ago by Short and Sweet


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Fifteen (The Lucia Alberti Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book.
Not only does it contain the fantasy content that i so enjoy, but also some historical content which i love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Fifteen (The Lucia Alberti Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A really good read and I am hard to capture books need to be go go go 100%
Thanks
Caroline
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars New Twist, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Fifteen (The Lucia Alberti Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this. Has a new perspective on the old vampire story. Interesting to read of the problems that faced a permanently fifteen year old vampire. Reminded me a little of the child vampire in the film Interview with a Vampire (was it Kirsten Dunst?) Not too many typos and misspellings. Looking forward to reading the rest of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Forever fifteen, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Fifteen (The Lucia Alberti Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a really good read. You really get to know the characters and you learn prove them all. The story is captivating and leaves you wanting more. I really enjoyed the book an I can't wait to read the next one. I would recommend this book to any one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars book, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Fifteen (The Lucia Alberti Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Again bought this for my niece but as I had read the first one I decided to read this one also. I enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Forever fifteen five star, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Fifteen (The Lucia Alberti Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent read, nice to find a book of this genre that doesn't cloud the vampire with vegetarianism, ready for part two
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars IN TWO MINDS, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Fifteen (The Lucia Alberti Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Can't really make my mind up about this one. It's not a bad piece of literature, don't know how much research went into the historical aspects of the novel but it is quite an easy read. As a reader you kind of feel sorry for Lucia being in a perpetual state of teenage angst but on the other hand if I were a 600 year old vampire I don't think my first choice would be to reinvent myself as a foster child every few years, talk about groundhog day. It would have been good to make more of the
opportunities for Lucia to be a kind of modern day vigilante who rids the world of serial killers rather than a fallen angel who seduces young boys? Will see what book two brings to the mix and hope to learn more about Lucia's adventures in the early years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Only managed to read half way, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Fifteen (The Lucia Alberti Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a weird book. Half of the story is beautiful to read, the other half is like a totally different person has written it. The present day chapters of the book are really difficult to read. Not only the wording but the story...a 2000 year old vampire worried about what a 15 year old thinks of her, arh no. Add to that the unnecessary sex scenes or 15 year old fumbles as they are, I just don't get it.
The historic sections of the book though are easy to read and very descriptive.

I have given up at the half way point. Teenage angst on a 2000 vampire, does not a storyline make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable despite excess eroticism, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Fifteen (The Lucia Alberti Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Steele produces an interesting story of a vampire teenager who was turned during the Black Death. Despite the few excessively long erotic sections, Steele has produced an enjoyable read that en twines romance with modern day vampirism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Forever 15 by Kimberly Steele., 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Fifteen (The Lucia Alberti Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Havn't read all the book yet but is a Good story and I would read her books again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews