Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Once more, again without feeling - a Brand New Day
This is yet another origin of a rebooted Justice League, this time in the 'New 52' universe. It starts with a bang and continues with a series of bigger bangs, as we met the all-new all-now superheroes that will go on to form the 'Super Seven' - though they are going to do some more work on the team name. We meet lots of brand new superheroes that look remarkably like the...
Published on 22 Mar. 2013 by Squirr-El

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't do the name Justice (see what i did there)
So here we are the re-boot of the DC universe called the new 52 and frankly it does some good stuff but it is undermined by a plot that is quite weak and a very rushed ending that undoes a lot of good set up work.

The plot is your basic alien invasion heroes rise up to beat it story, standard fair for comic book team stories, the aliens are from Apokolis and...
Published 17 months ago by Stranger


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you think Batman, Green Lantern, Aquaman, Flash, etcs New 52 storylines were good just wait till you get a load of their combined egos!
Id recommend to the most die hard DC comics fan right down to people who maybe seen The Dark Knight Rises and want to get into comics now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Johns takes on JLA = Hallelujah, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is definitely worth a try, the storyline is great, very enjoyable, the characters are likable and funny when needed, the art is fantastic, it’s good to look at. I recommend this book to anyone who loves comics or just interested in getting to know the genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good place to start., 13 Aug. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My first superhero comic/graphic novel. Started here based on reviews and it turned out to be a good place to start. If you enjoy the likes of Batman/Superman or any other hero in the Justice League, then I recommend this, especially for newbies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Haha!, 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Justice League Vol. 1: Origin (Justice League Vol II) (Kindle Edition)
Refreshing new start to the series. At times hilarious watching interplay between characters- this is a brilliantly imagined take on what happens when youget several principled opinionated personalities together. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I haven't read a JLS story for about 40 years so this was somewhat of a return to my childhood.

I was impressed by the story, the artwook and the characterisation.

Wil be following this up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners., 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the first comic I have ever read. I've always been facinated by the DC universe but been too daunted to jump into the comics, this comic is perfect for getting into comics and is a really fun read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great comic, loads of action, 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great comic, loads of action, entertaining as well as being funny. Everyone contributes, not the typical simple comic, where everyone gets on; with each other. Must buy, for all DC fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Justice league kick ass the book and story I love with bits of comedy thrown in its just brilliant. Shame they take the piss from batman quite often but still love this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 27 Mar. 2013
I brought this from forbidden planet, a shop in the city center and i started reading it on the bus and was instantly amazed by the art, jim lee is fantastic. I was never really into comic books but i thought new 52 would be a good place to start and what a place to start, justice league is fantastic, flash and hal make me laugh, batman is brooding but badass at the same time. I highly recommend this to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Get Shorty!, 22 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Justice League Vol. 1 is the flagship title of the New 52. It's a fast-paced, all-encompassing introduction to the main characters within DC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews