Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unoriginal?
This story runs through issues #1-7 of the New 52 Batman comic, collected as Batman Volume 1: The Court of Owls TP (The New 52). It then continues through issues #8-12, and into Annual #1, all collected as Batman Volume 2: The City of Owls HC (The New 52).

The story is pretty simple, as Batman discovers yet another secret society of Gotham’s high society,...
Published 19 months ago by Mr. Mice Guy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent! A great launch for Batman
Excellent! A great launch for Batman, and a must for any collection. However I hate the library binding, its just horrible and doesnt go with any of the Hardcovers in the New 52. I will replace it with a HC and get rid of the LB forever. Like I said buy it, but buy either the paperback or the hardcover, not the library binding (which annoyingly was more expensive.
Published 6 months ago by Patrick


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New 52 Kicks off with a Bang!, 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Batman: The Court of Owls is the perfect beginning to the Batman reboot and flawlessly shows off Scott Snyder's ability to live and breathe the Batman chronology/universe. Matching the dark, twisted undertones of previous successful Batman graphic novels (The Black Mirror, etc.) with Synder's ability to build a classic whodunit thriller within Batman's own universe that leaves even the most die-hard fans scratching their heads creates a nail biting introduction to the DC Comics New 52 Batman reboot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love batman
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great jumping on point for new comic book readers. Amazing writing from Scott Snyder and Amazing art from Greg Capullo. The plot is engaging and the way the pages turn at a certain moment in the book is amazing but you will have to buy it to find out. A must reader for Batman fans and those who aspire to become so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read and great art!, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman Vol. 1: The Court of Owls (The New 52) (Batman Volume) (Kindle Edition)
Good read and great art! I'm just getting back into reading comic. Everyones got there own idea where to start!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modern classic, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman Vol. 1: The Court of Owls (The New 52) (Batman Volume) (Kindle Edition)
After reading Frank Miller's DKR I was ready for some modern-day graphic novel action and this delivered,bring on the next one! Brilliantly drawn with great story,would make a cracking movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Batman versus Gotham, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman Vol. 1: The Court of Owls (The New 52) (Batman Volume) (Kindle Edition)
Highly intriguing reintroduction to Batman, Alfred, Gordon and Nightwing. A fascinating mystery surrounding Gotham' s hidden history and the place of the Wayne family within it. Great artwork, punchy story and one of The New 52's highlights. A terrific read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it, read it, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is definitely worth a try, the storyline is great, very enjoyable, the characters are likable and funny when needed, the art is fantastic, it’s good to look at. I recommend this book to anyone who loves comics or just interested in getting to know the genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 4 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a huge Batman fan I'm always looking for a new story to get in to. This ticks all my boxes. Great drawings, great story. Will be buying the next one asap. Must have for any Batman fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this for my 14 year old son, who loves the movies and enjoys the comics. He is very pleased with it as he collects all of the superhero comics when he gets chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book., 18 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book and arrived in perfect condition, thanks! The Court of Owls is well worth a read. It's my first ever comic book and I was happy surprised by how enjoyable the experience was. I've already ordered Vol 2 of the series and I'm looking forward to continuing the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews