Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth a listen
if for once you want to hear rap that has something to say then lupe is your man!well worth a listen!
Published 13 months ago by robyn

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Item, not my sort of music
Great delivery of product and great quality, but the music is not for me, it was for my boyfriend so I hope he enjoys the music more. A great rap album!
Published 15 months ago by Jessica Hawthorn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth a listen, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Food & Liquor Ii: The Great American Rap Album Pt. 1 (Audio CD)
if for once you want to hear rap that has something to say then lupe is your man!well worth a listen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good album, 26 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Food & Liquor Ii: The Great American Rap Album Pt. 1 (Audio CD)
The usual high standard of lyrics and content from Lupe Fiasco. It quite a deep album in places but it is an example of class being permanent. Good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 23 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Food & Liquor Ii: The Great American Rap Album Pt. 1 (Audio CD)
I loved this the minute i played it and i dont think theres one song i dont like. This brother has untold skills his intellect is beyound me. I find myself learning new stuff each time i listen. A timeless album. not for the faint hearted. Some true words spoken not always easy to swallow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5-Star Lupe!!!, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The album is excellent both lyrically and rhythmically, and of course the production is top-notch.

If you're into thought-provoking rap or need a break from gangster / bling rap, masterchef Lupe's latest creation is just what your belly's been rumbling for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lupe number 1, 11 Dec 2012
This review is from: Food & Liquor Ii: The Great American Rap Album Pt. 1 (Audio CD)
This album is a testament to the lyrical genius of Lupe Fiasco! I have so much respect for him as he has held his values and is still trying to uncover social problems and help those around him instead of blowing his money and rapping about how hes rich and we are not unlike for example Rick Ross or maybe 2 chainzz and Nicki Minaj style rappers who are pretty much described in "Bitch Bad"..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Rap album ever! None of the garbage that you get in modern day rap music., 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Food & Liquor Ii: The Great American Rap Album Pt. 1 (Audio CD)
This album is pure class. My only regret is that I didn't buy it sooner! Subsequently, I bought the other 3 albums that Lupe created and was not disappointed. This guy is going from strength to strength!!! I can't wait for the next installment, 'Tetsuo and Youth'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing, 3 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Food & Liquor Ii: The Great American Rap Album Pt. 1 (Audio CD)
Have joined the Lupe Fiasco fan club about 6 years too late i.e. last month which is shameful given the multitude of songs that just stick out so beautifully.

Two words regarding his work - (1) Raw and (2) Talent. Have had his previous and present albums on repeat on my iPod for bout a month and still can't get enough coz each time I play the tracks a more subliminal message reveals itself.

Now if I comment specifically on Food & Liquor II. This latest album is GREAT both lyrically and in terms of the cool beat that goes with each track. Have had "ITAL (Roses)", "Bad B$%ch", "Audubon Ballroom" tracks on repeat since getting my album in the post yesterday. These tracks up there with the greats of "Dumb It Down", "Words I Never Said", "All Black Everything" and "Hurt Me Soul" from his previous albums.

Lupe Fiasco the new Tracy Chapman as far as lyrical revolution goes for me but of course a completely different musical genre! A purchase well worth going ahead with!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 1 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Food & Liquor Ii: The Great American Rap Album Pt. 1 (Audio CD)
Great album! Great comeback! Definitely worth it to buy! Maybe its doesnt sound like an old Food & Liquor, but it`s new Lupe and its new style, and this album truly earns the name Food & Liquor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Item, not my sort of music, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Food & Liquor Ii: The Great American Rap Album Pt. 1 (Audio CD)
Great delivery of product and great quality, but the music is not for me, it was for my boyfriend so I hope he enjoys the music more. A great rap album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lupe is BACK, 20 Nov 2012
This review is from: Food & Liquor Ii: The Great American Rap Album Pt. 1 (Audio CD)
This album is for those who liked the Cool or Food & Liquor... Lupe is once again showing his talents and skills, mixing clever word play with beats. Thank you Lupe for a Rap album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews