Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very compact, wireless is brilliant
This printer is an absolute steal at £70, it offers full wireless printing capabilities included network (for multiple computers via a router) and ad hoc (printer to laptop, no router needed). Dead easy to setup on a windows 8 laptop, just follow the instructions on the cd.

Printing is of high quality and quick, the included toner cartridge is good for 700...
Published 4 months ago by soundisoptical

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't use the installation disk on Windows 8.1
I followed the instructions and installed this printer last night using the disk that came in the box. Big mistake! Several hours of fiddling with no result.
I gave up and removed the driver before downing the Windows 8.1 machine last night. I booted up this morning, switched on the printer, Windows 8.1 found it, installed it and all seems to be well.
Published 4 months ago by Christopher J. Dillon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very compact, wireless is brilliant, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell B1160W 21ppm Mono Laser Printer with Wireless Connectivity (Accessory)
This printer is an absolute steal at £70, it offers full wireless printing capabilities included network (for multiple computers via a router) and ad hoc (printer to laptop, no router needed). Dead easy to setup on a windows 8 laptop, just follow the instructions on the cd.

Printing is of high quality and quick, the included toner cartridge is good for 700 pages and a new one for 1500 pages can be sought on ebay for around £25.

Printer is very small, the footprint is roughly the size of a sheet of A4 paper. Will print heavier stuff like label sheets and envelopes no problem.

Only drawbacks are no AirPrint for iDevices (iphone, ipad) which would have been useful for me, and also the printing seems a little feint. Nothing major, but when printing small text, it is really fine. Still perfectly good for all printing needs.

Very happy customer, finally no more cash down the drain on ink cartridges!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Power lead Useless, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell B1160W 21ppm Mono Laser Printer with Wireless Connectivity (Accessory)
The printer is nice and neat...small...when it arrived I took it out of the box and took the power lead out ready to plug into the socket....the bloody lead is for France...no bloody good when you live in the UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't use the installation disk on Windows 8.1, 30 April 2014
By 
Christopher J. Dillon (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell B1160W 21ppm Mono Laser Printer with Wireless Connectivity (Accessory)
I followed the instructions and installed this printer last night using the disk that came in the box. Big mistake! Several hours of fiddling with no result.
I gave up and removed the driver before downing the Windows 8.1 machine last night. I booted up this morning, switched on the printer, Windows 8.1 found it, installed it and all seems to be well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fair priced., 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell B1160W 21ppm Mono Laser Printer with Wireless Connectivity (Accessory)
for non comp.geeks like yours truly ME does the job [prints off E-tickets and receipts not though i have that many],cheaply and is fair priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good printer, well made, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell B1160W 21ppm Mono Laser Printer with Wireless Connectivity (Accessory)
easier to set up in Win7 than XP

it works at reasonable distances from the router

it's quite quiet too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dell B1160W, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell B1160W 21ppm Mono Laser Printer with Wireless Connectivity (Accessory)
Superb, saves all that wasted black ink. Also superior print quality. How many times do you really need to print in colour. Photos are usually sent away. Not much else is there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to set up, easy to operate, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell B1160W 21ppm Mono Laser Printer with Wireless Connectivity (Accessory)
This printer really does do what it says. Easy to set up and easy to use - even for a technologically challenged person like me! Nice and small - takes up very little place, and even folds away nicely. Only one paper jam so far - and that was entirely my fault and very easy to solve. Doesn't just randomly not work as many printers I've owned in the past appear to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it's cheap and the print quality is excellent (though black and white only), 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell B1160W 21ppm Mono Laser Printer with Wireless Connectivity (Accessory)
I have it set up using WPS. It's a bit flaky with setup and had to try several times before I had it all working. There are sometimes delays before it starts printing and the warnings for empty/jammed paper aren't very quick/reliable using software on the computer instead of a dedicated indicator on the device. On the positive side, it's cheap and the print quality is excellent (though black and white only).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell B1160W 21ppm Mono Laser Printer with Wireless Connectivity (Accessory)
Inexpensive, compact, quite fast for the price - and I compared the cartridge prices before buying.
Setting up on Windows 7 was fairly fast and easy, though I did have to move it temporarily to hook it up with a USB cable just while the Windows drivers were installed. I've worked with a wide range of laserprinters for years, and so far, at least, this little home printer greatly exceeds my expectations at this price.
It did arrive 'next day', too. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It didn't specify it doesn't work with Windows 8. ..., 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell B1160W 21ppm Mono Laser Printer with Wireless Connectivity (Accessory)
It didn't specify it doesn't work with Windows 8. I got round this by setting the Wireless Config through a Wi 7 laptop and then "got it going on my Windows 8.1 device". If I need to reset it, I will need to borrow another Win 7 laptop first!! : (( But at least it is working now.... and the printout is v.good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews