Customer Reviews


156 Reviews
5 star:
 (100)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Coffee Grinder
At the end of the day this is a coffee grinder. You put coffee beans in, close the lid, plug it in and push the button down and it grinds your coffee. It grinds it fast (I normally give it 10-20 seconds), has a very large capacity to grind lots at once (a normal bag of coffee beans would take 4 goes) and feels well built and safe (It doesn't start until the lid is firmly...
Published 23 months ago by GinJee

versus
19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The jury's still out
I'm not sure about this grinder. It actually does a good job of grinding coffee and spices (providing you grind a large enough batch for the blades to come in contact with the spices) but after each 12 - 15 second use there is a distinctive smell of hot plastic, as though the motor housing is overheating. I find at least 18 seconds is needed to grind coffee as fine as the...
Published 18 months ago by Michael M


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Coffee Grinder, 16 Oct 2012
By 
GinJee (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Twin Blade Coffee Grinder (2012 Model) (Kitchen & Home)
At the end of the day this is a coffee grinder. You put coffee beans in, close the lid, plug it in and push the button down and it grinds your coffee. It grinds it fast (I normally give it 10-20 seconds), has a very large capacity to grind lots at once (a normal bag of coffee beans would take 4 goes) and feels well built and safe (It doesn't start until the lid is firmly in place). It has nice minimal looks that would fit into any kitchen. The resulting coffee tastes great. Recommended if you need a coffee grinder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value., 7 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Twin Blade Coffee Grinder (2012 Model) (Kitchen & Home)
It is a very simple machine but it does the job well.I had not realised how worn my old grinder was until I tried the new one.If you want a straightforward machine don't hesitate buy this one you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 18 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Twin Blade Coffee Grinder (2012 Model) (Kitchen & Home)
Filled it with mixed seeds, pushed the button and a moment later it was fine powder like talc. Quality construction. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and sweet!, 19 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Twin Blade Coffee Grinder (2012 Model) (Kitchen & Home)
What a brilliant product! Small, compact, powerful. I've only had it a few days, but it has been a life saver for my morning espresso. I used to buy the Lavazza Qualita' Rosso but now the beans I've been able to grind are the complete change, and this contraption does it all.

It's quick, easy to clean and can sit on your worktop or in storage space without taking up too much room whatsoever. A must buy for a value for money grinder and coffee enthusiasts like myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick & easy but a little small, 23 Feb 2013
By 
Mrs VB (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Twin Blade Coffee Grinder (2012 Model) (Kitchen & Home)
This grinder is really good & quick but the capacity is really quite small so if you're hoping to grind coffee for more than 3-4 of you, you'll need a bigger one (or two sessions!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 19 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Twin Blade Coffee Grinder (2012 Model) (Kitchen & Home)
I also use it for flax seeds and sesame seeds. It works very well and it's extremely fast!
I absolutely reccommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tefal grinder, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Twin Blade Coffee Grinder (2012 Model) (Kitchen & Home)
Small,strong,easy to use,easy to clean.
Love it.I use it mostly for flaxseed,sesame,spices.It turns everything to a refined powder.
I hope it will last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job very well, 2 Mar 2014
By 
Sussman "Sussman" (London CA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Tefal Twin Blade Coffee Grinder (2012 Model) (Kitchen & Home)
Nice minimalist design, with powerful grinding mechanism. We use ours mainly to grind spices and this device really does that with ease. As others have commented this is difficult item to keep clean, but it is really worth the effort. For if it is used correctly it should really last you ages, and lastly please ensure you place the lid on firmly otherwise you will have the contents everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The jury's still out, 26 Feb 2013
By 
Michael M (Shropshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Twin Blade Coffee Grinder (2012 Model) (Kitchen & Home)
I'm not sure about this grinder. It actually does a good job of grinding coffee and spices (providing you grind a large enough batch for the blades to come in contact with the spices) but after each 12 - 15 second use there is a distinctive smell of hot plastic, as though the motor housing is overheating. I find at least 18 seconds is needed to grind coffee as fine as the stuff you can buy already ground, so it really does smell when I've finished. It's also quite difficult to clean too. You need to protect your fingers when cleaning out the grinding chamber, as the blade does not come off and it's sharp! I have a real feeling it's not going to last too long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fast action grinder. works better than expected, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Twin Blade Coffee Grinder (2012 Model) (Kitchen & Home)
approx 20 seconds to grind full container. easy to clean afterwards. could have improved emptying os funnel to reduce spillage. need to empty over a kitchen towel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews