Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Christmas All The Way! "IT'S TURBO TIME!"
Who would have thought one of the greatest action hero's of the cinema, would be in a christmas kids film, about a father trying to get his son a turbo man doll for christmas.
Arnold Schwarzenegger plays Howard a man on a misson to get his son the present he has always wanted TURBO MAN!
Still even though it's a kids film that doesn't mean there is no...
Published on 11 Nov. 2001 by Mr. Al Price

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Jingle all the way
I have not watched this movie in quite a long time. I bought it after Christmas and will wait until next year to watch it. I bought it to add to my Christmas collection. It isn't the best out there, but it is still entertaining. Others in my family enjoy it more.
Published 11 months ago by &&&&&&...


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Christmas All The Way! "IT'S TURBO TIME!", 11 Nov. 2001
By 
Mr. Al Price (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Who would have thought one of the greatest action hero's of the cinema, would be in a christmas kids film, about a father trying to get his son a turbo man doll for christmas.
Arnold Schwarzenegger plays Howard a man on a misson to get his son the present he has always wanted TURBO MAN!
Still even though it's a kids film that doesn't mean there is no action.
This movie is brilliant and is a great movie to watch, especially round christmas time.
It's has comedy, action, happeness and a great level of christmas fun.
I am 16 years of age I usual like more serious films but this was great.
Even if you are an adult it will bring the kid out of you!
This movie gets top stars, brilliant acting, fun and a wonderful christmas spirit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A timeless Classic, 23 Nov. 2005
First and foremost, this is a light-hearted CHRISTMAS film. If you want recomendations or reviews on this film, the best place to be is with normal, family people who actually have tolerance towards a charming Christmas film such as Jingle all the Way. The critics have slammed this film as they do with anything these days that doesnt have a cryptic side or a compelling storyline to it so just dont bother reading their reviews in this case.
I saw this film with my dad when i was younger and nearly ten years on (god has it been that long?) when im 16 i still love it despite being quite the movie buff myself :)
I watch it every christmas as its always on the Televison because it gets top ratings (some people actually like this film then i guess)and it can really get you into the christmas spirit.
If you're kid hasnt seen this yet then its definately worth picking up as theyll love it more and more each time they see it.
Its also got a few jokes for the parents, stuff which i didnt understand back then but what i find really funny now which is quite nostalgic for me.
Five Stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Modern Christmas Movie, 22 Dec. 2003
This film should be as much a part of the Christmas TV experience as It's A Wonderful Life, White Christmas and A Christmas Carol. Jingle All The Way is one of the few times (along with Scrooged and The Santa Clause) when a Christmas movie made in the last two decades has tried and (more importantly) succeeded in bringing a heartwarming modern update to the traditional movies of the past. Unfortunately, whenever this movie is shown on TV, the critics really lash out at it and I cannot find one good reason why anybody would find this movie that bad - and the other good reviews on here back me up. Let's get one thing straight - when Arnold Schwarzenegger does comedy, his performances are hammier than a double decker bus crammed full of pigs...but that's what makes him so watchable in this film! Sure, if you watch this film in the middle of June it probably wouldn't be that good (maybe that's when the critics all wrote their reviews)but this is the DVD that I always put on when it's about 4 days until Christmas and I really want to get into the festive spirit.
On the surface, Jingle All The Way is about a dad who promises his son that he can have a Turbo Man action figure for Christmas...unfortunately, it happens to be the most wanted present that Christmas and Arnie has left it until Christmas Eve to buy it. A lot of great comedy moments are achieved from this premise alone (especially when Arnie and Sinbad are in scenes together - they make a great double act) but the film is so much deeper than that. This is a movie about the lengths a parent will go to give their child the perfect Christmas, it's a film about the importance of making (and keeping) promises and above all, it's a film that shows that imperfection is actually perfection - Arnie's annoyingly wholesome, "perfect" father (played superbly by Phil Hartman) is the ultimate loser of the movie whilst Arnie eventually shows that he isn't the bad father that his family may sometimes think he is. On top of all this, there's a great spoof of superhero movies at the end as Arnie and Sinbad go head to head - in superhero outfits - for one last battle for glory. It really is great stuff and one that both adults and kids will enjoy together - a perfect Christmas movie. As if that wasn't enough, there are also superb cameo appearances from James Belushi and (for WWE fans) The Big Show (billed under his real name of Paul Wight).
A funny twist at the end of the film is the perfect set up for a sequel that was never made, and at the end of 80 minutes you are left with a warm feeling, safe in the knowledge that everybody experiences the hectic build up to Christmas but that it all comes together for the big day!
You won't get this DVD in time for Christmas 2003 so order it for next Christmas and make it part of your festive traditions. Merry Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good family fun, 28 Nov. 2000
jingle all the way is an excellent example of traditional, wholesome family entertainment. in my opinion, it contains all of the essential ingrediants of a christmas movie, and is is totally worthy of that elusive christmas day slot. this is the kind of film that leaves you glowing inside, and at the same time, makes you laugh, cry and scream for more. many say that arnie is hopeless as an emotive actor, but this film backs up his fine performance that he displayed in kindergarten kop-yet another movie in which he didn't just pull off stunt after stunt. in summary, everyone should see this film, just for the sheer fact that it will make you feel happy and content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 13 Dec. 2014
Certainly my favourite christmas film, it gets some stick (which i really don't understand why) but it's a great film with a good plot, some good jokes and all round good festive expectancies. Thumbs up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a fantastic Christmas film which as a parent can relate to ..., 31 July 2014
I can remember this film being absolutely slated at the time of release in 1996! Nobody gave Arnie a chance to show that he STILL could pull off comedy with a mix of festive cheer. But a usual, he pulls it off with ease! This is a fantastic Christmas film which as a parent can relate to being in similar positions myself.
Buy and enjoy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars jingle all the way, 29 Nov. 2003
By 
ROBERT MCKANE (donabate, co dublin, eire) - See all my reviews
to me jingle all the way is like one of the movies that should be shown every christmas, it's a great family movie.its about a boy who wants the number one must have toy but his father is to busy with work and leave it to xmas eve to get the toy, but every store is sold out. great ending, a must see movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love!, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A brilliant watch to get you into the Christmas spirit.
I loved watching this film as a kid but could never remember what it was called until I found it on here.
Quick delivery and decently priced as always, thanks Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars top, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another film unavailable in Australia on Blu-ray the movie is region free so it can played anywhere in the world looks fantastic and sounds even better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheesy but you gotta watch it, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jingle All the Way [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
One of my favourite cheesy Christmas films. Arny does a great job playing the hero. Nephews and nieces love watching this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jingle All the Way [DVD] [1996]
Jingle All the Way [DVD] [1996] by Brian Levant (DVD - 2012)
£3.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews