Customer Reviews


152 Reviews
5 star:
 (99)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little brainteaser
I love this having it already for my mobile phone, having it on the bigger screen helps, there are 50 free puzzles plus 1 new one each day, however you do get hooked and new blocks of 50 are available for 63p.
Published on 27 Oct. 2012 by amanda138a

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars its ok
I didn't play long because it was a bit too Americanised.even though It did give you the option at the start to go for the UK or the USA version but I found even though I chose the UK version that it was mostly using American language and terminology. If you like word puzzles and games this is probably great fun for you because it certainly wasn't too easy but I would...
Published 5 months ago by Papa


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little brainteaser, 27 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Little Words (App)
I love this having it already for my mobile phone, having it on the bigger screen helps, there are 50 free puzzles plus 1 new one each day, however you do get hooked and new blocks of 50 are available for 63p.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An English version?, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Little Words (App)
7 Little words is very good. The only downside is that I am English and a lot of the answers are known to the members of the United States of America and the way they spell words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great brain exercising, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Little Words (App)
i chose five star because as it is a good way of exercising the brain I love doing these when ever I get chance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars its ok, 11 Dec. 2014
By 
Papa (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Little Words (App)
I didn't play long because it was a bit too Americanised.even though It did give you the option at the start to go for the UK or the USA version but I found even though I chose the UK version that it was mostly using American language and terminology. If you like word puzzles and games this is probably great fun for you because it certainly wasn't too easy but I would recommend that you are an American speaker because of the familiarity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly addictive!, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Little Words (App)
There are plenty of word apps out there but none I have found as addictive as this. Basically, each level you get seven clues and you have to answer these by selecting tiles with groups on letters on, to form the word that answers the question. It's so simple. Never found any problems with the app and if you run out of free levels (and there is quite a lot) then you can buy more packs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Americanisms, 26 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Little Words (App)
Quite like this game, however at the start it asks if you want the US version or the UK version, despite choosing UK it is almost entirely US even to the point of using US quiz programmes and American sitcoms from the fifties, if I'd paid for it I wouldn't be impressed, when I've completed the fifty free games I won't be buying the other levels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but..., 7 April 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Little Words (App)
The basic idea of the game is great and it is satisfying to complete and puzzle and try "just one more". However it only comes with a small number of puzzles which you can work through pretty quickly and then you have to start paying out. Whilst the price per download pack is reasonable you could end up paying out a fortune.
The difficulty level is quite inconsistent. Some puzzles you can rattle through in seconds, others are near impossible with some fairly obscure words that you have to guess by systematically trying all combinations.
I have also found that it is prone to crashing pretty regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tut Tut, 7 Nov. 2012
By 
Paul Price "ironicbliss" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Little Words (App)
Having to pay for each puzzle pack is a complete con. It's an ok word game that's certainly original however charging for each puzzle pack? It really isn't that good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars really good., 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Little Words (App)
Not too difficult but gets you thinking, although some of the answers seem to be American so you might need to use "Get a Hint" to get started. However, these only last for so long and then you have to buy them, but for £2.00 it might be worth it to get "Unlimited Hints". Free Daily Puzzles and Sunrise - 50 free puzzles, really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wickedly addictive..a mental gym for the mind., 9 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Little Words (App)
loving this addictive little word game.

simply yet highly addictive.
keeps the ol brain waves working, that's for sure.

minor downside is some 'Americanisms' that have thrown me once or twice, but for
all that, a joyous addition to while away any boring journey or wait for that train etc.
a true 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

7 Little Words
7 Little Words by Blue Ox Technologies Ltd.
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews