Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read
This was the first book I bought for my new Kindle devise. I am interested in personnal accounts of modern wars especially Vietnam and Africa, but to be honest, I bought this cause it was cheap. Like a number of these self published books, there are some grammatical and spelling errors although they don't really detract from an otherwise very well written memoir. I really...
Published on 8 Jan. 2013 by raymond campbell

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read though far fetched at times!
The writer goes to great lengths to immortalise himself giving all sorts of reasons for his thirst for blood even though he calls it adventure.
Published 17 months ago by kandyman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bleed (Kindle Edition)
This was the first book I bought for my new Kindle devise. I am interested in personnal accounts of modern wars especially Vietnam and Africa, but to be honest, I bought this cause it was cheap. Like a number of these self published books, there are some grammatical and spelling errors although they don't really detract from an otherwise very well written memoir. I really enjoyed this book and Mr Cronins style of writing which is both witty and informative. The section on the Rhodesian war alone, gave me more information than any of the other memoirs on this subject I have read. I would urge anyone with an interest in the Rhodesian War to buy this book, it's a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Bleed, 23 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bleed (Kindle Edition)
An excellent and well structured memoir from a man who can really walk the walk. If you have any interest in Rhodesian history this is a must read. Mr Cronin is an excellent author who really should consider a new career as a writer. An excellent book which I put right up with Fireforce by Chris Cocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars truly awesome read, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bleed (Kindle Edition)
I dont normally leave many reviews but felt compelled to do so with this one. what a fantastic autobiography, truly outstanding. Its a cliche but I really could not put this one down. well done Mr.Cronin and thank you for sharing your extraordinary life with the rest of us. I am an ex royal marine and I can honestly say you impressed the hell out of me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looking for trouble, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bleed (Kindle Edition)
You sort of have to wonder about some of the author life choices as he's clearly looking for trouble like going to Beirut as a student at that time. The soldiering side I could understand as it can be addictive and get into your blood, but surely there are better ways to learn Arab history. this man is obviously the genuine article with a he'll of a story to tell you get Vietnam and Rhodesia in one hit defiantly worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bleed (Kindle Edition)
This has to be one of the best books i have ever read. I am amazed how much Mr Cronin has packed into his life. I really enjoyed his writing style, i couldnt put this book down. Thanks so much for telling your story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Jun. 2013
This review is from: The Bleed (Kindle Edition)
One of the best books I have ever read, about the Vietnam and Rhodesian Wars, on a par with Robert Mason's "Chickenhawk" and Chris Cocks' "Fireforce" . A must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent 5 star, 9 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bleed (Kindle Edition)
This is a must read, gripping from start to finish. From his service in Vietnam to the Rhodesian security forces. Sad it's not in paper back it would be best seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 April 2015
This review is from: The Bleed (Kindle Edition)
Excellent read. Would recommend this book to everyone. Full of facts and insights into the Vietnamese and Rhodisian wars. Hats off to the author, a remarkable man. Makorokoto.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read though far fetched at times!, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bleed (Kindle Edition)
The writer goes to great lengths to immortalise himself giving all sorts of reasons for his thirst for blood even though he calls it adventure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Bleed
The Bleed by John R. Cronin
£3.27
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews