Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dr Who spaceship
Requested on Christmas list to Santa and it arrived in plenty of time - Price was excellent.
My Son loves it.
Published 21 months ago by Sarah T

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dalek Saucer
I have never written a review of a product before but feel I should warn people about the Character Building Dalek Saucer. The main parts of the model are held to together with four lots of two stud pieces. The small skimmer part doesn't stay together and neither do the different elements within the body of the model. It is, as other reviewers have said, incredibly...
Published 23 months ago by Roy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dalek Saucer, 28 Dec 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Character Building Doctor Who Dalek Spaceship Set (Toy)
I have never written a review of a product before but feel I should warn people about the Character Building Dalek Saucer. The main parts of the model are held to together with four lots of two stud pieces. The small skimmer part doesn't stay together and neither do the different elements within the body of the model. It is, as other reviewers have said, incredibly difficult to keep in one piece once built. My 8-year old son became frustrated trying to build it, I took over and eventually built the model, only for it to fall apart as soon as he tried to play with it. I've have spend the whole of Christmas building my son's HM armed forces CB models and my daughter's Lego Friends models with no problems. Unless this model is just going to be put up on display and not played with, I would recommend that you steer clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Definitely not up to Lego standards - buy plenty of glue as well !!, 13 Jan 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Character Building Doctor Who Dalek Spaceship Set (Toy)
This a poor substitute for Lego. The pieces are not manufactured to the same standard, they don't stay together without glue, and the instructions are pretty poor. Given the price of the Character Building items I would have expected much better. Sadly not. I have had to build this twice now for my 7-year old son, the second time with copious amounts of glue. The first time it fell apart after 5 minutes, not impressed. I can't say I gained much enjoyment from building it, the design is pretty poor. Hopefully my son will get some fun out of using it now it is glued together, although the Daleks included are not as advertised.

Pretty poor overall, I won't be buying any more of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars character building doctor who dalek spaceship set, 27 May 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Character Building Doctor Who Dalek Spaceship Set (Toy)
Character Building Doctor Who Dalek Spaceship Set A dreadful, difficult toy to build, this can never be completed as it`s impossible for the parts to remain together. Looks great on the picture on the box but you will never reach that stage. Who ever designed this toy has never tried and tested it.Kids steer clear from this toy as it will just frustrate you and your mum will just end up hovering it all up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointed!, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Character Building Doctor Who Dalek Spaceship Set (Toy)
This product looks as expected but is very hard to get to stay together and falls apart as soon as my son tries to play with it. He has now lost interest in it as we had to rebuild it so many times!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY!, 16 Nov 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Character Building Doctor Who Dalek Spaceship Set (Toy)
Only my second review but I really must warn people not to buy this toy even at the reduced rate! No wonder it is reduced in price. Almost impossible to put and keep together even for an adult! Really unfair with children being bombarded with publicity for Dr Who and then selling totally inferior and unsuitable toys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Character Building Doctor Who Dalek Spaceship Set (Toy)
I'm reviewing this item as a builder myself,
People got a lot of negative things about this set,
And in some of them i agree, but in others not.
Everyone says it falls appart alot, at first i agreed, but if you re construced it,
AND PAY VERY WELL ATTENTION, en make sure it's all well put togeter,
It doest damage, break or fall apart, thow i do experience that the scimmer car falls out alot,
All with all i say a 3 star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality let's this down, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Character Building Doctor Who Dalek Spaceship Set (Toy)
Whilst these kits aren’t expensive(as much as say lego) I was very frustrated trying to build this for my son, there were pieces missing plus the quality of the kit is not that good so it falls to pieces very easily, it is a shame as it would look great if built better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Really tricky to put together, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Character Building Doctor Who Dalek Spaceship Set (Toy)
My six yer old has lots of Leo and is very used to making sets up but e found this vey difficult and asked me to help. I also found it very difficult and once we had finished it bits kept falling off, for older kids really
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dr Who spaceship, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Character Building Doctor Who Dalek Spaceship Set (Toy)
Requested on Christmas list to Santa and it arrived in plenty of time - Price was excellent.
My Son loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My 7 year old likes it but:-, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Character Building Doctor Who Dalek Spaceship Set (Toy)
He liked building it and playing with it,thinks it really cool but it is fragile and falls apart easily when playing with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Character Building Doctor Who Dalek Spaceship Set
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews