Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roll on winter!
Bought this in anticipation of another chilly winter, but weather is a balmy 23 degrees today - I'm actually looking forward to the temperature dropping so I can strut around in this lovely coat - it's like wearing a duvet (in a good way). The collar is lovely and cosy so you wouldn't need to wear a scarf. Very happy to know it will be of use in future winters too as it's...
Published 18 months ago by L. Gardener

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Really warm and well designed, but not classy at all on short people
I returned that coat because i really looked like if I had wrapped myself with a big duvet. The design is great, the quality is excellent and it is a very warm coat. I ended up ordering the shorter version which looks much better on me. I am 1.63 m so not that tall, maybe that's why the longer one looked so funny on me.
Published 16 months ago by paula miribel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roll on winter!, 27 Sept. 2013
By 
L. Gardener (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Bought this in anticipation of another chilly winter, but weather is a balmy 23 degrees today - I'm actually looking forward to the temperature dropping so I can strut around in this lovely coat - it's like wearing a duvet (in a good way). The collar is lovely and cosy so you wouldn't need to wear a scarf. Very happy to know it will be of use in future winters too as it's suitable for bump/no bump thanks to the two methods of fastening it.

Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and Big, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a nice warm coat, and expands well - I'm 38 weeks now and it still fits! The only thing I didn't like is that the pockets are sewn when you receive it and you have to unstitch them, which is a pain. i tried using a seam ripper to do it faster but ended up cutting into the fabric, maybe set aside some time and use nail scissors instead. Otherwis a great coat, which I hope to continue to use in the future as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Really warm and well designed, but not classy at all on short people, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I returned that coat because i really looked like if I had wrapped myself with a big duvet. The design is great, the quality is excellent and it is a very warm coat. I ended up ordering the shorter version which looks much better on me. I am 1.63 m so not that tall, maybe that's why the longer one looked so funny on me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Could be great - not quite there..., 13 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This coat is warm and cosy yet light to wear. The colour is lovely and I really wish it fit better. I am 7 months pregnant, and when I do up the buttons, it looks like it is bulging out. I wanted a coat to fit around my growing belly, not one that looks like I am out growing it. I have 2 months to go and need a coat to get me through winter.
My advise - this coat would be great for the first 6 or 7 months, but not after :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too thin for a winter coat, 19 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MAMALICIOUS Women's Long - regular Coat (Apparel)
Ordered this coat in preparation for another cold winter. This is definitely not a winter coat, it's very thin despite being stuffed with some polyester. Returned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely coat, 17 Oct. 2013
Bought at 3 months pregnant and fits lovely with zip and poppers done up, allows for a lot more baby growth and really nice length. Big chunky collar keeps neck really warm and snuggly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews