Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sparkling success!
I bought these for my daughters birthday cake as I'd bought silver ones for my son some time ago and they went down well.

You get two candles in the pack, each about 3 inches long. There's spikes provided that you pull off one end and attach to the other end so you can stick them into the cake safely.

There is no wick but a thin tissue paper cover...
Published 18 months ago by KM

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Buy these
These candles are fab definitely buy again definitely recommend. Friends were well impressed everyone should buy these for special occasions
Published 9 months ago by Stacey


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sparkling success!, 26 Aug. 2013
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice fountain candles pink (2 per pack) (Toy)
I bought these for my daughters birthday cake as I'd bought silver ones for my son some time ago and they went down well.

You get two candles in the pack, each about 3 inches long. There's spikes provided that you pull off one end and attach to the other end so you can stick them into the cake safely.

There is no wick but a thin tissue paper cover across the top of the candle. This is what you ignite. I used a cooker type lighter (one of those long ones), a match would do also but I personally wouldn't use a lighter!

You just hold the flame to the tissue paper covering across the top of the candle for a second then quickly light the other or have somebody else do it at the same time.

What you get is a mini Roman candle type firework effect! Flaming sparkles will shoot upwards about a foot into the air with loads of crackling noises! It's pretty impressive for their small size. We were impressed anyway.

The mini firework display went on for approx 30 seconds whilst we all sang Happy birthday and managed three hip hip hoorays just as they finished, good timing! Give them a minute to cool before removing as like a firework they do get hot!They're spot on and I'll be getting a few more packs for future use.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant pretty and impressive, 22 July 2013
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice fountain candles pink (2 per pack) (Toy)
For under £2 i don't know how anyone couldn't but love these. they sparkle quite high up so avoid low ceilings or curtains or balloons overhead, they go fora good amount of time and look brill, cant fault
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, 16 Jun. 2013
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ice fountain candles pink (2 per pack) (Toy)
My first one was lost in post by royal mail but the seller was quick to respond and send a replacement first class.. excellent service. The item looked brilliant on top of my daughters 3 tier birthday cake...and wow!! Stunning! I will never like or enjoy normal candles again. This really is a treat for your eyes. Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice fountain candles pink (2 per pack) (Toy)
Thats the report I got back on them, so assume 5 year old girl will love pink birthday candles in her cake
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 8 July 2013
This review is from: Ice fountain candles pink (2 per pack) (Toy)
Did just what it said. The pink flame was just perfect for my pink & purple themed party. Unlike some other ice fountain candles that I've used previously, this seemed to go on for a while. Do recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a surprise, 31 May 2013
By 
David Hawkins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice fountain candles pink (2 per pack) (Toy)
These are great on birthday cakes and are amazing to watch, last longer than expected and goes a lot higher than expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for birthdays., 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice fountain candles pink (2 per pack) (Toy)
Arrived promptly. Received an amazing reaction from the birthday girl. Very safe and instructions were clear. Recommended. Lasts for about 20 seconds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 17 Mar. 2013
By 
G. Richomme "gill" (jersey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice fountain candles pink (2 per pack) (Toy)
Did what they say on the packet a nice alternative to ordinary candles don't last too long but didn't expect a firework display
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a good alternative to a candle, 6 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Ice fountain candles pink (2 per pack) (Toy)
One candle went out very quick the other was perfect. not the sellers fault though i guess one was made bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
This review is from: Ice fountain candles pink (2 per pack) (Toy)
Granddaughter loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ice fountain candles pink (2 per pack)
£1.57
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews