Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice kettle
Does what it is supposed to and looks good! A little more expensive than some of the others, but worth it.
Published 17 months ago by Dr D Prakash

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality and shocking service
I ordered this kettle in January of this year. It took a fortnight to arrive, was scratched and was not the red model I ordered. I emailed Premier Housewares and let them know, but decided to keep the kettle rather than wait for a replacement. Within weeks, it started to rust around the rim and the sides became discoloured. I contacted Premier Housewares again at the...
Published 11 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality and shocking service, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this kettle in January of this year. It took a fortnight to arrive, was scratched and was not the red model I ordered. I emailed Premier Housewares and let them know, but decided to keep the kettle rather than wait for a replacement. Within weeks, it started to rust around the rim and the sides became discoloured. I contacted Premier Housewares again at the beginning of June to say I wanted a refund or replacement. After a few weeks of emails batting to and fro and my sending photos which they repeatedly said they did not receive, I was sent a return label for a depot in Glasgow. I posted the kettle back to them on 16th July and am still waiting for a refund. I have sent somewhere in the region of 30 emails from start to finish, have ended up with no kettle, no money and am very angry to have been treated like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved the look and the colour after the use over a period of 3 months the colour is peeling of although I have been very carefull with use I have also found it difficult to press open the cap on the spout while pouring although it has a guarantee i have not returned it to be quite honest i am just not in a position to pay post office fees or in fact to get involved over a kettle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice kettle, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does what it is supposed to and looks good! A little more expensive than some of the others, but worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Premier tenzo stainless steel whistling kettle, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Tenzo Whistling Kettle - 2.5 Litre - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
The whistle was poor and the handle too hot after boiling.I would not recommend it I suppose I Should have returned it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Tenzo Whistling Kettle - 2.5 Litre - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
reviewed a number of products in this line and considered this to be what I required and was not dissapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely desgn, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Tenzo Whistling Kettle - 2.5 Litre - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Nice kettle. Lovely design. The handle does get a bit hot when its boiling, hence the reason why only 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Whistling kettle, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looks good on the stove. the chrome bit of the handle and get very hot so one has to watch and only pick it up by grabbing the black bit of the handle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Tenzo Whistling Kettle, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good strong kettle only bad point the handle gets too hot and had to use an oven glove to remove from stove,also you can burn your hand taking the lid off if you want to re-fill it straight away. Okay you could fill it through the spout but that doesn't detract from the handle getting too hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Slow to boil, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It does the job but nothing special. Seems to tarnish very quickly but thats what you get for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Tenzo 2.5L Stainless Steel Whistling Kettle, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Overall very pleased with this kettle but had a problem with the pin in the handle coming out. This happened twice but hopefully my husband has solved the problem, but I am keeping the box just in case I have to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews