Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kara-king
An excellent replacement grip for my badminton racquet, it adds a nice level of cushioning and is easy to apply.

If you need a new grip, then get one of these. If you don't, erm, then don't.
Published 14 months ago by Steven Lowther

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but not great
Fairly standard grip which shown signs of wear within a few games. I replaced within 3 months so not the best value grip available.
Published on 22 Mar. 2013 by Mr James M Lamb


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kara-king, 18 Feb. 2014
By 
Steven Lowther (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent replacement grip for my badminton racquet, it adds a nice level of cushioning and is easy to apply.

If you need a new grip, then get one of these. If you don't, erm, then don't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 27 Mar. 2013
By 
A. Chatterjee "Evony Gamer" (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exactly as described and at a fantastic price. Bargain & simple to use. Highly recommended.
Saved me a fortune on original price. Many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Alternative uses...?, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm sure these are brilliant as replacement racquet sport grips but I actually use them on deteriorating pushchair handles.

Particularly, those daft Maclaren folding pushchair handle grips that eventually just crumble in your hands... leaving you consequently holding onto sharp sticky moulded plastic... and with seemingly no manufacturers replacement parts available... totally annoying.

But hey, just wrap them up in these for 'better than original' hand comfort. And if you go for a contrasting colour, the pram's 'pimped'.

Awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Karakal grips, 19 Mar. 2013
By 
R. Bellingham (south Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does the job very well. I have been using this brand for a while now, say 12 months playing for two hours per week. Only just worn out so bought a replacement. Sticks well and easy to put on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use., 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This came with clear instructions on how to use and was setup in such a way that using it was very straightforward to apply.
The grip is sticky on the underside, so that helps keep it in place as you apply it.
For a badminton racket however, it's longer than you'll need and it's considerably thicker than standard.
I suggest spacing it out first and seeing if you need to cut any off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good racquet grip, 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic - does the job and lets you get on with the game. Inexpensive enough to make replacement not an issue. One of these has lasted me three months on very regular badminton play and despite some wear it is still fairly grippy. Be aware that the colours do not quite match the pictures - but personally I'd rather just be playing the game than staring at my racquet handle :P.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, but too sticky for me, 22 Aug. 2014
By 
S. Evans (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First time I've regripped a badminton racquet. Bought two, which was good because I overlapped it too much with my first attempt. Second time round got it right. As a product, it works well, is good quality and is easy to apply to a racquet. However, It's a lot stickier than my original grip and for me I'd prefer to have a less sticky grip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grips, 26 Jun. 2014
By 
Mr. Baljinder Bajwa (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have given this product 5 stars as arrived promptly, was well packaged all of the grips were in perfect condition and great value for money. I have no hesitation in recommending this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best grips money can buy, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Been using these grips for 15 plus years. You won't find better ...super comfy and long lasting ... Supa grip
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great colour, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits the handle and does the job.
Easy to apply and improved the grip
Great value and colour range for all :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews