Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful car seat for your princess
I brought this car seat for my grandaughter and im delighted with it. It was a very good price and is fantastic quality.
The seat comes in a lovely cerisey/purple shade, with a comfy padded inlay that is prettily decorated with little russian dollies. The inlay is nice and snuggly for smaller babies and is ideal to take out for quick cleaning.
The seat has three...
Published 4 months ago by Mrs. Catherine Springate

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fiddly to fit but pretty and comfortable
I got this car seat for my daughter when she was 19 months, but still a small 19 months at only 19lbs. Being nearly 2 she hated the stage 0 car seat, screaming any time we put her in it. The grin that spread across her face when we sat her into an upright forward facing seat was priceless. She loved the flowers, and kept stroking the arms of her seat. I like that you can...
Published 4 months ago by Dinah93


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosatto Moova Group 1 Car Seat (Hello Dolly) (Baby Product)
Great car seat, pretty and comfortable for my one year old daughter. Seat slides back for when she falls asleep . Only thing i found annoying is putting the red clip on the seat belt. It was quite tricky. Other than that its a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent seat, 12 May 2013
Got this car seat for my 9 month old & she loves it...it's comfortable and looks great. Would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable seat and baby loves the bright colours, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The seat itself is well padded, nice and colourful and the different positions make it ideal for babies who like to have a sleep whilst they travel. Would recommend this product as the padded straps ensure baby is held snuggly but securely in the seat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Car seat, 25 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My grand-daughter loves it and its so easy to fit. Comes out of the car easily too. Easy to keep clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exelent product., 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This car seat looks amazing, I've been looking for good car seat for reasonable price for quite a while util I found this. Love the reclining option.
Its perfect as soon as i put my lil one in it he fell a sleep :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 27 Feb 2012
Easy to install.
Looks comfortable and is well padded
The seat is high which allows child to see out of window, even tho my lil norm falls asleep within 5min of travel time.
Design is pretty too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, bright comfy design, 11 Nov 2012
This review is from: Cosatto Moova Group 1 Car Seat (Hello Dolly) (Baby Product)
The Car seat arrived quickly, the car seat weighs 5.3kg & looks very colourful. The Moova car seat has a 5 point safety harness, the 2 shoulder straps have padded covers on which feature the Hello Dolly design & the buckle also has a padded cover attached to the crotch strap. The 5 point safety harness is fully adjustable by pressing down on the safety catch & pulling on the shoulder straps this will make the harness bigger. To make the harness smaller you just need to pull on the adjustment strap until the harness is a snug fit for your baby.

It does have a nice recline on it for when you child takes a nap. I really like that the Moova car seat is very well padded, it comes with a removable, reversible padded seat liner which features the Hello Dolly design on one side & a plain light purple on the other. Having this makes cleaning the car seat much easier, if your children are anything like mine, when they want food they want it no matter where they are sitting so their car seat can sometimes get a little messy so easy cleaning makes a parents like much easier.
The car seat is really easy to fit &can be fitted in the front or rear passenger seats. The seat sits quite high up too which I find toddlers love because they can see where they are going which means they are more settled whilst out & about.

The Moova group 1 car seat has a length of 54cm, a width 44cm & a depth 64cm, I put my niece in it to try out because she is really tall for her age & she fitted nice & snug in it too, she still had plenty of head room. It is a fantastic car seat & is worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars unstable poor quality, 4 Jun 2013
Nice cover shame about the fixing and quality.

This seat uses a separate plastic clip which clips around the seat belt near to the belt buckle. This means that there is nothing to secure the seat to the top of the belt and the seat can move around freely at the top. If your toddler leans over then the seat can move side to side. It is very difficult to fit the clip and get a tight fixing as the clearance between the belt buckle and several times i thought i had broken it. other car seats (e.g. maxicosi) use a built in clip to secure the seat itself to the seatbelt at the top of the seat (at the shoulder) this provides a secure fixing and means the seat cannot move side to side.

Also, the bottom of the seat quite sharp plastic which can mark the seat and damage it (compared to the other seat I am now using)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Strange Fabric, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosatto Moova Group 1 Car Seat (Hello Dolly) (Baby Product)
My daughter looked very comfortable in the car seat and it was easy to get her in and out of. Unfortunately we are having to return it (for the second time) as the fabric at the top of the car seat was scuffed on delivery both times. We came to the conclusion that even if the fabric was fine when it was delivered it probably wouldn't stand up to much wear and tear. Shame as this is one the nicest looking car seats that we had seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pink, 24 Sep 2013
By 
Daniel Dalton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Ok, so the plastics are cheap feeling, the patterns slightly Japanese cute, hello Kitty derivative, and the fixing process is slightly less intuitive than some of the more established isofix friendly brands, but everything here is solid, and, where it matters (ie next to the baby) the fabrics and padding are first rate. The seat is supportive, and reclines nicely without making a massive impact on the space occupied by the seat.

A garish, fun, and baby-focussed seat like this is never going to please people who really care about the finer points of aesthetics, or who worry whether their skirting boards continue behind their kitchen cabinets. It will look frankly weird on the cream leather backseat of a Bentley or S-class Mercedes. I'm not putting it anywhere near my executive saloon either. But, it will be fun in the back of the family hatch, and will be comfy and secure for my, slightly confused but comfortable about his sexuality, in his manly way, baby son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9f9c236c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews